We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rabbie's

Rabbie's
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.10*
and up
Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow
Ranked #3 of 75 Tours in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award winning small group tours to the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. Discover the secrets of Loch Ness, Skye, Loch Lomond, Stirling, Oban, Glencoe, Isle of Arran, Culzean Castle, whisky distilleries and much more. Avoid disappointment - guaranteed departures from Glasgow - you book, you go. Don't get lost in the crowd - Guaranteed small groups - Maximum 16 passengers for an authentic travellers experience.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My 2 sons and I did the trip with Rabbie's to Loch Ness and the Highlands. We had a brilliant time. John, our guide, was engaging and great fun. I would definitely recommend Rabbie's over the larger bus companies. We will try to do a multi-day tour the next time we are in Scotland. My only criticism is that the tour is a little long in the winter when it gets dark so early. For the last few hours we were just driving in darkness. But we certainly crammed alot in and John was a terrific driver even with the snowstorm in the dark in the mountains!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikiss1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    48
    8
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure dead brilliant tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My boys and I had a fabulous day out today with John from Rabbie's. We dd the Stirling Castle day trip. Fantastic mixture of sights, scenery, places to visit as well as great stories from our wonderful driver and tour guide John. Totally blown away with his local knowledge. He even stopped the bus for 10 minutes so that my 2 boys could play in the snow. Something they will always remember. Highlight was also getting out for a bit of a walk up a trail and along the banks of Loch Lomond. Looking to book another Rabbie's tour next well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The tour you must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very happy with our decision to go with "Rabbie's" over the other 2 companies offering similar Loch Ness tours.

- Small bus allowing as to stop at sites larger busses could not.

- small groups allowing a more personal experience

- Great tour guide/driver (John). Very entertaining. Made the long drives interesting.

Would highly recommend anyone wanted to visit Loch Ness to take this tour over the others. Great value for money and a great day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan2876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't want it to finish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Did a one day tour from Glasgow to Loch Ness with my boyfriend today and had a a fantastic time. Our tour guide John was very entertaining and informative. He stopped at many locations throughout the Scottish Highlands along the way so we could appreciate the amazing views further and take photographs. It was good to be on a smaller tour because it felt more personalised and less touristy. I would definitely recommended this tour to any kind of traveller, definitely value for money. Also everyone should do the optional boat ride at Loch Ness, especially if you are lucky enough to have the sunshine we did, so beautiful! Thanks John and Rabbie's for a wonderful time!

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjaney90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Countryside!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We went on the Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond Park & Whisky Tour out of Glasgow and it was fantastic. Our guide, Michael, had lots of interesting information to share as we were driving down country roads. He had a real knack for bringing Scottish history to life. The hike at Loch Lomond park was fun and there were awesome views at the top. Of course, you can't go wrong on a Glengoyne distillery tour, whether or not you are a fan of whisky -- I recommend having the "two taste" option on the tour. I'm not a great whisky fan, but the older whisky they give you at the end of the tour is outstanding.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ymurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rabbie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing