We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Night Out”

Amore Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #98 of 2,389 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Amore opened it's doors in September 2008 in the heart of the Merchant City, Glasgow, and has continued to serve up fantastic dishes within the elegant decor which has had no expense spared. All of this makes Amore a state of the art restaurant and a fine dining ambience that can be enjoyed by anyone, from couples, families and casual diners alike. Every small detail has been taken care of from the private booths, romantic setting and even the branded napkins, uniforms and gifts.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Night Out”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

All my family took me to Amore for my 60th Birthday Meal. The staff, as always, were wonderful and sang Happy Birthday to me in chorus with my family. The food is fantastic and a great night out was had by all (16 of us)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chrishogg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    283
    105
    67
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for a meal”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I went here with my girlfriend on a sunday afternoon. We seen they had a decent deal on. £5.95 for 2 courses. The menu for the offer wasnt the biggest but there was still something we both liked. I had spicy chicken wings as a starter, my girlfriend had potato wedges, they werent the biggest portions to be fair, & we were kinda wondering how big the 2nd course would be, however, it was huge. We both had chicken, massive chicken!, with salad& spaghetti. Definately worth the money. Also a note, the decor inside the place is very classy, really nice, clean& staff were very friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Khristophoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

this is a great restaurant fantastic setting, food and service went before going to a night out well worth a visit

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shemmy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Level Contributor
192 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent restaurant. Consistently high quality food. Staff are always pleasant and courteous. Very busy on weekend nights. I really like it

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch Time”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

One of the best set menus for the price. Please try it, the food is excellent. My friend and I had a very relaxed meal and the staff were very attentive but discreet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bossy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Amore Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing