We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish, well-equipedand comfortable apartment in...”
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook
Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Dine in Style - Large Oak Table with Stylish Leather Chairs
Dining Area
Bedroom 2 has Double Bed
Bedroom 2 - Double Bed
Fitted Wardrobes with Mirrored Doors.  Tastefully decorated.
Bedroom 1 has Superkingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds.  High Quality Bed Linen.
Super King Size Bed
Double Bed Hand Made
Fully Fitted & Fully Tiled Stylish Bathroom with Shower over Bath and Shower Screen.  Towels & Toiletries provided.
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Stylish Black & White with a Touch of Red
WasherDrier with Outdoor Drying Available
Breakfast Bar with Stools
A great view North over the City to the Trossachs and Campsie Fells
The Terrace in the Snow
Sherbrooke Driveway in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AngelaVC2...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish, well-equipedand comfortable apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My father and I spent a week at Sherbrooke 2 apartment while flat hunting in Glasgow at the beginning of April 2016. On arrival Michel was there to give us an extremely warm welcome and provide us with all the information required to make our stay stress free and very comfortable. The apartment is spacious, stylish, well equipped, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location was perfect for us - a lovely area, very quiet but convenient for the M77 and M8 which meant we could be in the City Centre and West End of Glasgow easily and quickly. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Glasgow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable apartment and great location
Liked least: Nothing really.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you very much. I don't know how I manage to get such fantastic guests. I appreciate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonSco...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well appointed flat with all you need in great location - will use again”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here with my 3 young children when visiting grandparents in Glasgow. 5 minute walk to station to 5 minute train journey to city centre with all it holds. 2 minutes to local bus service. easy on street parking and access to the flat. flat itself is very comfortable with all we needed for a week's stay (and no doubt longer...). Michelle is incredibly helpful in planning on arrival and during stay if needed. easiest thing to say is we've stayed before and will stay again. it's a great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
I really appreciate your review of Sherbrooke Apartment. Thank you for taking the time. It was lovely to see you all again and hope you will be able to return in the future. Have a lovely Festive Season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirleymt...
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in September to visit family nearby. The location was great. It was quiet but with easy access to everything we wanted. No problems with parking the car.
It was relaxing to be able to have friends and family round for a meal and there was enough crockery and cutlery for everyone - something that is often lacking in self catering.
The flat was great. Had everything we needed and was clean and tidy.
We took the train in to the city centre rather than parking the car in the city.
Michelle was very helpful and welcoming.
The sun was shining every day and there was no rain - fantastic!
We'll be back.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at Sherbrooke Apartment. Thank you for your much valued review. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Glasgow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A comfortable retreat at a busy time”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week at Sherbrooke apartment 2 while moving house in the area. It is a great flat, well maintained and very well appointed, and it was good to have somewhere tidy to return to in the evenings during our removal process.

Michele was welcoming and helpful on our checking in, showing us the facilities and explaining how the equipment worked. The flat was incredibly well equipped and provided everything we needed during our stay. I don't think we could have been more comfortable or have felt more at home. Michele had also provided lots of up to date tourist information for Glasgow and the surrounding areas which we didn't need, being residents already, but which I am sure visitors to Glasgow will find helpful. The flat is in a peaceful residential area and is also well located for sorties into town. It has easy access to public transport and motorways.

It was a great and comfortable retreat for us at a busy time and we are grateful to Michele for all her care of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well laid out accommodation and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Hard to find anything other than that the driveway has a few potholes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write such an informative review. You have no idea how many guests arrive mentioning how much confidence the TripAdvisor Reviews gave them prior to Booking and Arrival. I hope you enjoyed your "Staycation" at Sherbrooke Apartments and that you are now happily settled in your New Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P
1 review
“"Perfect location with perfect amenities!"”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Sherbrooke Apartment 2 definitely exceeded our expectations! The location was incredible, located only a 5 minute walk to the train station and a 45 minute drive to Edinburgh, with easy access to the motorways.. The neighbourhood was beautiful and quiet with ample parking and only a 2 minute walk to beautiful Sherbrooke Castle. The flat was plenty big enough, very clean and comfortable, and well equipped with everything...and more! Michele was most accommodating and the perfect proprietor:) We highly recommend Sherbrooke Apartments whether it be your first visit to Scotland or one of many...you will NOT be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
Wow! Thank you very much for your remarkable review in respect of your stay at Sherbrooke Apartments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and found the accommodation so suitable for your requirements. It is extremely helpful to myself as proprietor and also to future potential guests who are looking for accommodation in Glasgow. Your positive review paints such a great picture of Sherbrooke Apartments. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I do hope we meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L6258RRne...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“So welcoming and hospitable, an ideal base to explore Glasgow from.”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We first arrived in Glasgow with nowhere to stay, as the accommodation we had booked elsewhere turned out to be fully booked. However within 2 hours of contacting Michele she had managed to ready the apartment for ourselves and our son, with wonderful attention to detail such as fresh flowers and complimentary drinks. The apartment was so comfortable and in a quiet residential area, yet only 10 minutes drive from the city centre. In the apartment there were several folders full of all the information you could hope to find on the city and surrounding area, with step by step guides of how to navigate there. The kitchen is very well equipped and the dining room/ living area is lovely, with views over to Dumbarton.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
I was happy to be able to "come to the rescue" with the Sherbrooke Two-Bedroom Apartment. So please that you speak so highly of it. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Glasgow with such lovely weather too! It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again if you make a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay in Glasgow South Side”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend stay in this apartment. It's spacious, very well equipped, nicely furnished and in a great location. The block of flats sits in a neighbourhood of big houses, so it seems like a rather posh area. It was near where we wanted to be (Shawlands area) and also easy to get to the city centre from there.

The owner, Michele, is super friendly and helpful and has great attention to detail. She met us in-person to check us in and explain the practicalities of the apartment. She provided a cot with sheet and blanket, towel and high-chair for our toddler.

We were very glad to have chosen this apartment to stay in Glasgow and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you liked Sherbrooke and hope to see you all again if you come back to Glasgow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing