We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great location and attention to details”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
33 reviews
Condo/Apartment 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 6 Pets not allowed Save
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook
Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Dine in Style - Large Oak Table with Stylish Leather Chairs
Dining Area
Bedroom 2 has Double Bed
Bedroom 2 - Double Bed
Fitted Wardrobes with Mirrored Doors.  Tastefully decorated.
Bedroom 1 has Superkingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds.  High Quality Bed Linen.
Super King Size Bed
Double Bed Hand Made
Fully Fitted & Fully Tiled Stylish Bathroom with Shower over Bath and Shower Screen.  Towels & Toiletries provided.
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Stylish Black & White with a Touch of Red
WasherDrier with Outdoor Drying Available
Breakfast Bar with Stools
A great view North over the City to the Trossachs and Campsie Fells
The Terrace in the Snow
Sherbrooke Driveway in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hlarue7
Keswick, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Great location and attention to details

I travelled with my husband and two teenage daughters to this wonderful apartment in the beautiful Pollockshields area of Glasgow. Michele gave us a warm welcome after our long flight over. The apartment is only one train stop away from downtown Glasgow so it was very convenient for us to travel to the city. The apartment was very clean and accommodated the four of us very well. The kitchen was stocked with some complimentary snacks and drinks which was much appreciated. The apartment has nice modern decor. There are lots of books, DVDs, and tourist information which was very helpful. It is close to beautiful parks, A House for An Art Lover and The Burrell Collection of art. We loved the apartment. Thanks Michele for making our stay so great!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and decor
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2013
Thank you so much for coming to stay and for being the perfect guests. I am so pleased that you enjoyed staying at Sherbrooke. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara L
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Immaculate apartment in peaceful location

The apartment itself was beautiful - clean, well presented, supplied with everything you could think of. The block it was in was clean and quiet but did have a bit of a 1970's feel to it. However it was in a quiet residential area and it was very easy to get into the centre of Glasgow so it was exactly what we wanted.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you very much for coming to stay and for leaving an excellent review. I really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Well presented ,comfortable apartment and a convenient location

Nice well equipped flat an a good location for travel to all parts of Scotland .
Michelle was very professional and and thought of absolutely that you would need for " a home away from home " .
We will stay again and have already recommended the flat to many friends.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It was an extremely comfortable flat
Liked least: a bit of a walk to the major shopping area and a car was essential
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2013
It was very good of you to write this excellent review. Thank you for coming to stay and also for recommending Sherbrooke Apartment to your friends. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AileenPea...
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
A spotless, modern, comfortable apartment and a thoughtful, caring landlord.

The apartment was in a beautiful quiet residential suburb full of large old homes and lovely gardens. It was walking distance to parks and gardens and the Burrell Collection and easy driving or public transport to centre of Glasgow. The apartment was completely refurbished with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Michele gave us written and verbal information on what to do and see - she was very keen to ensure we enjoyed and maximised our stay in Glasgow. Will definitely recommend this apartment to friends and family and hopefully will return one day myself.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The peaceful, modern, clean accommodation.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to give Sherbrooke Apartment such an excellent review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed staying there. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annis P
Placerville, California
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
A great place to stay.

The Sherebrooke apartment was a great way to see Glasgow and the surrounding area. The train and and bus stations were within easy walking distance, and you could get to downtown Glasgow in just a few minutes. I would certainly recommend staying there. Michele was very helpful, and the apartment was very nice.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: quiet but close to the city
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
Thank you for coming to stay at Sherbrooke Apartment. I am so pleased that the accommodation worked out well for you. Hope to see you again if you ever return to Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilGreen...
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
to give this property 5 stars makes me feel i'm short changing the property!

We were met at the apartment by Michele, the owner who gave us a brilliant welcome, made us feel at home straight away. We took our Dog, Molly and Michele even provided a doggy bag with treats and toys in it, we certainly did not expect that. The apartment was very clean and well furnished, it was stocked with almost everything, there was nothing we needed that was not in the apartment, there were lots of local information provided by Michele, books on Glasgow, Scotland, maps, a good selection of reading books, dvd's and that is only a small amount of the items in the Apartment.
5 Stars for the property
10 Stars for Michele.
(nothing was too much trouble)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The personal service
Liked least: nothing, can't even complain about the Scottish weather!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Glasgow and that Sherbrooke Apartment served you well. Your visit was much appreciated and it was indeed a pleasure to meet you - including lovely Molly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamon F
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Just book it you won't be dissapointed

We stayed at the Sherbrooke 3A apartment & I am hesitant to use the word apartment as it is more like a boutique hotel! Michele met us at the apartment at the arrainged time & spent a good hour showing us where & how everthing worked. This place is finished to a very high standard, the outside is a little dated but the interior more than makes up for it.

Parking was on the street but this was ok, had no problems at all & the walk up the laneway helped work off all those Full English/Scottish breafasts!

This place is a short 5 min walk to the Dumbrec train stop & if you miss the rain as we did (when they say 20 past the hour they mean it) you can catch the bus at the stop on the train bridge, bus ride was about 20 min into central station.

Michele is probably the most orginized person I have met :) the apartment has everything clearly labeled & a ton of helpful information is available at your finger tips. We even met a couple of the neighbors & they were super friendly too.

I highly reccomend this property to anyone looking for a place in glasgow.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Michele is the best host ever, & all the complimentry items were a plesant suprise
Liked least: Nothing, everthing was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
Thank you for this excellent review of Sherbrooke Apartment. It is great to know that you though so highly of the accommodation. If I had the opportunity to Rate my Guests I would give you 5 Stars and 100%
Thanks again for coming to stay.
PS. The Real Canadian Maple Syrup was absolutely SUPERB!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.