We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Your 4 Star Home from Home in Glasgow.  Quietly situated. Private Parking, Free WiFi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Your 4 Star Home from Home in Glasgow.  Quietly situated. Private Parking, Free WiFi.
Boswell Upper Living Area High Quality Double Sofabed (Upper)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Welcome to Your 4 Star Home from Home in Glasgow.  Quietly situated. Private Parking, Free WiFi.
Boswell Upper Living Area
High Quality Double Sofabed (Upper)
Modern Fully-Equipped Kitchen (Upper)
Dining Table with Chairs (Upper)
Dinner is Served! (Boswell Upper)
Dine in Style (Boswell Upper)
Ceramic Hob with Oven and Hood (Upper)
Washer Drier (Upper)
Moder Kitchen with all appliances in place (Upper)
Microwave, Toaster & Kettle (Upper)
Gorgeous Bathroom with Shower over Bath (Upper)
Kingsize Bed or 2 Singles (Boswell Upper)
Boswell Upper Bedroom with Fitted Wardrobes
Wall-mounted TV (Boswell Upper)
Kingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds (Upper)
Boswell Garden with Seating
Your Own Private Parking Space!  Visitors Parking also available.
Your Own Front Door!  And no people traffic!
Moder Living Room with Double Sofabed (Lower)
Living Room with Garden Outlook(Lower)
High Quality Sofabed (Lower)
Subtle Lighting - Overhead lights have dimmers.(Lower)
Comfortable Seating Lower)
Home from Home (Lower)
Contemporary Artwork (Lower)
Bird & Wildlife view from your Window (Lower)
Dine in Style in Boswell Lower
Table seats 4 (Lower)
Fully Equipped Kitchen (Lower)
Dining in Boswll Lower
Bright Kitchen with everything in place (Lower)
Kingsize or 2 Single Beds (Lower)
Fitted Wardrobe with Mirror (Lower)
Wall Mounted TV/DVD Player in Bedroom (Lower)
Modern Fully Tiled Bathroom with Shower over Bath (Lower)
Boswell Garden
Realx and enjoy the Birds and Squirrels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
12862
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was visiting Glasgow for a wedding. The flat was comfortable and spotlessly clean. I felt at home instantly. Great location for buses and trains. I would highly recommend this flat. Michele was very welcoming and helpful in our arrival. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
I very much appreciate you taking the time to positively review your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenrT...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment, would highly recommend.”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything from the original booking to a warm welcome on arrival was spot-on. We stayed in the upper flat which was superbly equipped, everything had been thought of. Michele explained everything & all the little extras including a dram of whisky made it extra special. The apartment has its own parking space & is nice & quiet & feels very secure. Handy train station makes getting into the city very easy. Plenty to see & do in the local area with bars & eating places a short walk away.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for your honest and positive review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Holiday Flat”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the second time that I have stayed at this flat and I highly recommend it because it is clean, comfortable, safe, well equipped, close to shops and pubic transport, and the landlady is the best you could ever hope for. I will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity when I return to my home town of Glasgow.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
It is always great to have you come to stay. It is your "Home from Home" here in Glasgow. Welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushdyb20...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good host”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable flat, you will find most of the things you need if not everything you need. Very welcoming including a drink and snak. Clean and tidy place. You have full control of the flat temperature. Comfortable bed.
I cannot comment on public transport as I didn't use any. However the train station only few minutes away from the flat.
I'll definitely go back and stay there again because the holiday flat is not only the building but the landlord who really treat you with respect and real worm welcome.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The treatment of the landlord
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
I thank you and appreciate your warm words. It was a pleasure to have you stay.at Boswell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alecdevin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have two daughters that live in Canada. On their first visit I booked a fine Hotel for their stay and for their second stay I booked an even finer Hotel for one of my daughters and her husband. The following year my daughter Sandra announced that she was coming to visit alone and insisted that that she wanted to stay with me, her Dad and said an inflateable bed will be fine.. I discussed with my wife and she said, Don't worry I will find a place where you both can stay. Hence, The Boswell Apartments was discovered. On our arrival my daughter
exclaimed : I'm Home! everything was perfect on every detail and then even much more. That was in March then in December Sandra said she wanted to spend New Years with me but wanted to stay at The Boswell Apts. This place is a fantastic stay and is close to all
transport and shopping and other amenities

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
What can I say but "Thank You" for coming back to Boswell Apartments and for writing a review which makes me very proud. Hope to see you again in 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staplefor...
england
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment with such a caring owner!”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We booked this apartment to be near to family members over the Christmas period. The welcome we were given was amazing and so much thought had been put it into ensuring that every need we had was met. This really is a "home from home". We were delighted and surprised by the attention to detail including a Christmas present and card.!
Lots of useful information provided to make the most of all that Glasgow has to offer..
The apartment is warm, comfortable and well placed for transport links. All technology is place- wifi, music, Sky. Parking is easy.It is ideal for a short let if visiting the area for business or pleasure. We will certainly be returning and urge others to do so

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and care of the owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review for Boswell Apartment. I really appreciate it and I look forward to seeing you again in 2016! Hope you had a great Hogmanay and Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jambakim
Jamberoo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best self-catering apartment we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

8 Boswell Court is a beautiful, comfortable, exceptionally well-equipped self-catering apartment that I am very happy to recommend to anyone considering a visit to Glasgow. Michele was fantastic to communicate with and her arrival greeting and orientation to the apartment was second to none. There is nothing that she hasn't thought of. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we visit Glasgow in the future.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and warmth of the apartment
Liked least: there were no negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
What to say but "THANK YOU VERY MUCH". It makes me very proud that you think so highly of Boswell Apartment and the service. If you are ever back on this side of the world I would love to have you stay again. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy Hogmanay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing