We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable stay in a cosy and well-looked...”
Welcome to Your 4 Star Home from Home in Glasgow.  Quietly situated. Private Parking, Free WiFi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Your 4 Star Home from Home in Glasgow.  Quietly situated. Private Parking, Free WiFi.
Boswell Upper Living Area High Quality Double Sofabed (Upper)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Welcome to Your 4 Star Home from Home in Glasgow.  Quietly situated. Private Parking, Free WiFi.
Boswell Upper Living Area
High Quality Double Sofabed (Upper)
Modern Fully-Equipped Kitchen (Upper)
Dining Table with Chairs (Upper)
Dinner is Served! (Boswell Upper)
Dine in Style (Boswell Upper)
Ceramic Hob with Oven and Hood (Upper)
Washer Drier (Upper)
Moder Kitchen with all appliances in place (Upper)
Microwave, Toaster & Kettle (Upper)
Gorgeous Bathroom with Shower over Bath (Upper)
Kingsize Bed or 2 Singles (Boswell Upper)
Boswell Upper Bedroom with Fitted Wardrobes
Wall-mounted TV (Boswell Upper)
Kingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds (Upper)
Boswell Garden with Seating
Your Own Private Parking Space!  Visitors Parking also available.
Your Own Front Door!  And no people traffic!
Moder Living Room with Double Sofabed (Lower)
Living Room with Garden Outlook(Lower)
High Quality Sofabed (Lower)
Subtle Lighting - Overhead lights have dimmers.(Lower)
Comfortable Seating Lower)
Home from Home (Lower)
Contemporary Artwork (Lower)
Bird & Wildlife view from your Window (Lower)
Dine in Style in Boswell Lower
Table seats 4 (Lower)
Fully Equipped Kitchen (Lower)
Dining in Boswll Lower
Bright Kitchen with everything in place (Lower)
Kingsize or 2 Single Beds (Lower)
Fitted Wardrobe with Mirror (Lower)
Wall Mounted TV/DVD Player in Bedroom (Lower)
Modern Fully Tiled Bathroom with Shower over Bath (Lower)
Boswell Garden
Realx and enjoy the Birds and Squirrels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas A
Kiel, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay in a cosy and well-looked after place”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Boswell Upper is a cosy and comfortable place. Booking was easy once we had read all the information (quite a few attachments). It´s all very well done and the flat is nice and cosy. The pictures online give a good impression of it. Don´t be put off by the amount of information on the website. I suppose it is done like that to advertise the flat and to make quite clear what you can expect and what is expected of you (payment, deposit) before you arrive.

Michele is doing a great job and very conscientious about keeping the flat in a good condition. I can warmly recommend staying in this apartment. Thanks again, Michele! We´re going to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The organisation of it plus the cleanliness of the flat.
Liked least: Having to leave after only two nights.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. I agree there is a lot of information but I have found with past experience that it is better to over inform rather than not give enough information. I just try to be as honest as possible so that guests have a good idea of what to expect. It's all about trying to provide an excellent service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jock77
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed at Boswell Apartments on several occassions and found them yo be spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly need for a long or short stay.Michele is the ideal landlady and is always cheery and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. You are the perfect guests and always welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy D
Gisborne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brillant accommodation!!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't of asked for any better. The apartment was immaculate. Everything you could ever want was thought of. And the Proprietor Michelle was very warm & welcoming.
Service was second to none. Would very highly recommend this accommodation!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everything was thought of !!!!
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. Your visit was very much appreciated and I am so pleased that you enjoyed staying at Boswell Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeeGirlSe...
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Michele Thought of Everything”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in #8 Boswell (the upper floor apartment) for 3 nights at the end of our 3 week trip in the UK. Of the 5 cottages/apartments we stayed in during our trip, this one was probably our favourite!

Michele met us at the apartment and was absolutely lovely - so kind and friendly and very helpful in walking us through everything (local attractions, how to use the TV, etc.). She also had blackberry juice and a little snack waiting for us when we arrived, which was a nice touch.

The apartment itself is very well decorated and appointed. Tub/shower combo in the bathroom, one bedroom with a dresser and closet, kitchen with fridge, stove/oven, washing machine, and well stocked with dishes, and living room with pull out couch (if needed) and massive TV (50" or bigger?) and cable.

We loved that Michele really thought of everything, too. In the LR, there are books, DVDs, board games, and labeled binders with maps, driving directions to major attractions/the airport, and attractions info for Glasgow and within a hour of Glasgow - extremely helpful. Complimentary juices and pops in the fridge, plus convenient items like elastics, travel plug adapters, tin foil, pens and paper... She's even got hair dryers and straighteners in the bedroom and a storage closet with umbrellas, extra toilet paper, towels, scale, reusable grocery bags...just everything you could think of to make you feel at home.

There's also free parking (numbered space or visitors parking if someone happens to park in your spot) and free wifi, as well.

The only inconvenience we encountered was during the check-in process. Because this is a residential apartment building (vs.a hotel), you need to call 30-40 minutes in advance of your arrival so that Michele can meet you there. We were traveling without a cell phone, so once we arrived in Glasgow, it was a bit of a hassle to track down a pay phone with which to contact her, and then we had trouble getting through on her cell. But really, other than that, it was just perfect, and probably for most people wouldn't be much of an issue (since mostly everyone has cells these days).

Should also note that there is a flight of stairs to get up to the unit, so it wouldn't work well for those with accessibility issues (i.e. wheelchair, strollers, etc.).

In terms of location, the apartment is close to a Tesco Express and a Morrisons, a train station, as well as a couple of different parks and restaurants. We didn't actually spend any time in Glasgow itself, opting instead to spend one day in Edinburgh (1 hour drive from Glasgow) and one day on the coast in the East Lothians (about 1.5 hours drive from Glasgow).

Driving in the city (Glasgow and Edinburgh) was a bit stressful, even after 2.5 weeks of driving on the "wrong" side of the road, because the road markings are starting to wear off and the streets are named vs. numbered and not signed very well at all (look for street signs on the side of buildings, often covered by trees or missing altogether).

The first day, even with a map and step by step Google driving directions to Edinburgh, we got really lost. It should have only taken us about 5-10 minutes to reach the exit for the M8 but ended up taking us about an hour before we finally figured out how to get onto the highway. But the second day was much easier. Thank goodness for Michele's own version of step by step instructions to get to the apartment - much easier to follow than Google's directions.

So in summary, we loved Michele, loved the apartment, and would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Glasgow. Try to make use of public transport within the city or to Edinburgh, as it's likely easier to get around, and if you're not a city person (like us), make day trips out to some of the more rural parts of Scotland. We loved the castles in Direleton and Tantallon on the east coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the extra little touches in the apartment.
Liked least: Having to phone ahead to arrange check-in - not convenient if you don't have a phone with you.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. However, if you come back to Scotland you must spend more time discovering the lovely City of Glasgow! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josette c
Swieqi, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This apartment was beyond our expectations, excellent!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the upstairs apartment. It is a gorgeous apartment and beyond our expectations. Fully equipped with every little item you can't think of., Michelle thought of everything and I mean everything. Very cosy and immaculate and lovely furnished. Lovely bird garden and lovely location. Looking forward to staying there very soon and the lil bits and bobs were greatly appreciated. I can go and on about the property and owner as it made our holiday so much better, cosier and just lovely. The pictures don't do justice to this apartment. It looks so much better when you see it. I highly recommend this apartment. We can't wait til were there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2012
Dear Josette and Steven
Thank you very much for reviewing Boswell Apartment. Your visit was greatly appreciated. I enjoyed meeting you and I hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing