We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put down the phone, eat here!”
Review of Azzurro

Azzurro
Ranked #136 of 2,891 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Great food, good service, good prices, Tira misu to die for. Just go and enjoy. Best Pollo parmigiana I've had. Excellent pasta. And you will not believe the portion size for the mussels. If they have the special with the smoked salmon in the mussels - highly recommended. Save room for dessert.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 292 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Food was lovely here will be going many more times will advise for anybody to go and very nice staff

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Joseph_Adams12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal at this place with my family last weekend when we went up to Glasgow from Manchester really nice staff and amazing food would recommend to anybody if your ever travelling to Glasgow or stay there

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank John_Bow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Hello me and my wife have been going to Azzuro for dinner for a good time now and we would just like to talk about how good it is and it always gives us the best customer service and food about would recommend to anybody

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michael14558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

LOVED this restaurant until we decided to have a family meal last week! Walked in with no acknowledgement, a girl in a tracksuit took our drinks order n couldnt understand us. My partner asked for a moretti and got a Corona. Kids menu is pasta or pizza! Atmosphere was horrible, only us in the place (9of us) we decided to leave after our drinks.. the previous owners couldnt do enough for you, sad they have left this little gem..

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank fiodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzurro also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing