We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Azzurro

Azzurro
Ranked #225 of 2,413 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Really friendly staff, big portions (you only need a main), good prices will def be going again.
nice to be somewhere there isn't music on and lots of children about, good place to sit and talk and have some good food

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mhairi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    52
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I visited this restaurant for the first time recently and were pleasantly surprised. It restaurant is quite small but very welcoming with tasteful decor. The waitress could not have been any more helpful.
We had the pre-theatre meal, 3 courses for £12.50 with a bottle of house red wine which was half price, needless to say with excellent food, service and atmosphere, we enjoyed two bottles of the house red!!
There were a few people who came in that were obviously regulars and had a good banter with the waitress. All signs of a good eating place. Would definitely return to this place and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent food, and friendly service”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is not my first visit, I have been about four times before and wish that I had discovered it a few years ago.
Having been to several Italian restaurants in Glasgow, this is my favourite now. It is not just the reasonable prices, but the meals are excellent and I have not been disappointed yet. The wine is reasonable priced unlike the J.O. chain, and the food is better.
The waitresses are friendly, and helpful, and I am already thinking of returning soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike41466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Couldn't speak higher of this restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The staff are so unbelievably friendly! It is my go to place!!!
Food has never let me down and has been absolutely delicious!!!
Authentic food in a lovely cosy restaurant

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tlawson228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good spaghetti”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

They have delicious spaghetti I have ever tasted. And the staff is so kind specially the Italian waitress.

Helpful?
Thank ibrahim q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzurro also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing