We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value once again.”
Review of Azzurro

Azzurro
Ranked #224 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great value once again.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a lunchtime favourite of mine, with two courses for £6.50, three for £7.90. Starters of calamari and mozzarella were fine, served with salad garnish and chilli dipping sauce, and the main of chicken in mushroom cream sauce was fresh and tasty. My tiramisu was also good, and, with a latte and two Cokes, the bill was just under £20.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    53
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great price; good portions”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Staff are friendly and informative; food is excellently priced and good value for money. We had 3 courses at lunch for £7.90. Pasta was delicious and perfectly cooked. As was the mozzarella strips, served with a salad and chilli dip. Small dessert at end was all I could manage. Would go again, must look up the evening prices!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly, efficient service and tasty food.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Good value for money, very tasty food. I have been twice now, and I would definitely go again. Its good location also makes it a good quick dine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauMaiN1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cosy friendly restaurant”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Attended with my partner and got the after 8 menu. Food was tasty the risotto was very nice. Staff were so welcoming and helpful monica ensured we had everything we needed. Only thing missing to make a romantic place would maybe be making it cande lit in the evening. Overall we loved our meal and will be back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kidsallowed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value nice good”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a meal in this great wee place tonight , on the pre- theatre menu £12-50 each 2 starters, 2 main + 2 dessert or coffees + 1 glass of wine and glass of lager the Carbonara was the best, i have had in years defo be back hidden gem

Helpful?
Thank jagsfan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzurro also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing