We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Seafood restaurant”
Review of Crabshakk

Crabshakk
Ranked #63 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Anderston
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Seafood restaurant”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had razor clams, (they were called something like spoots? which I think is the scottish name for them) and hand-dived Scallops all from the West Coast of Scotland. Totally fressh and brilliantly cooked and presented. Lovely wine too. Our table was up in the little gallery which is a characteristic I like in these Glasgow restaurants. Lovely!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    224
    85
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darvel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful fish friendly knowledgable staff”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

A regular favourite tonight and the food was exceptional. Queenie Scallops always a favourite were very tasty and the Hake with a Hollandaise sauce was as nice a piece of fish as you could get. Staff were attentive, knowledgable and friendly as usual. All rounded off with a very nice glass of Spainish white wine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went here for a friends birthday, food was lovely although service was a little slow. Would definitely return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fish restaurant in Glasgow”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This little gem is one of my favourite restaurants in glasgow. It's hard to get a table because the restaurant is small and always busy. However there is an option to dine at the bar.

I would recommend you try the crab cakes - they are amazing!! Also try the tempura squid and scallops. All the food is fantastic but thoses dishes are my recommendations.

Staff are always so friendly and attentive. Amazing little restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank My_choice22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good for special occasions”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food was excellent although a little pricey so not for every weekend. We ordered several dishes to share and it worked out very well. Really cosy and brilliant atmosphere. Service was also excellent!!!

Helpful?
Thank Clarabella88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabshakk also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Crabshakk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing