We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice wee place”
Review of Kember & Jones

Kember & Jones
Ranked #289 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: West End
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice wee place”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent service. Good choice of deli food. Loads of different breads to buy. Expensive, but worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    87
    30
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Lunch in Byers Road”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great atmosphere, excellent quality, tasty food and brilliant service ..very refreshing to find a place like this in the West End of Glasgow.

Do call in if you are dong some shopping in the area ..you will not be disappointed !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcallistern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top spot in Glasgow for salads,cake and coffee”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Favourite place in Glasgow for cake and coffee. Range of cakes to die for and also do great brunch. Only downside is that you usually have to queue during the day. Evenings are a different story though and it's a good place to share a salad, glass of wine and a cake with friends. Usually have soup and hot savoury tarts too that are recommended. Good sharing platters also recommended and the tablet they sell at the till is fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindaruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glasgow's Finest Eatery?”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I'm a regular visitor to Kember & Jones and it never disappoints. Whether it's a lazy Sunday brunch with friends, a coffee with parents or a slice of cake whilst studying solo, this place ticks all the boxes for me.

The venue itself has a relaxed atmosphere, it's always spotless and is decorated tastefully. A real haven in a busy city.

Whilst the food menu isn't vast, what they do serve is always delicious (I'd recommend the chorizo salad). I've also found this to be one of only a few cafés in Glasgow that serve a decent flat white.

My only criticism would be that it can get pretty busy at lunch time which means you may have to wait a while to be seated. Other than that minor gripe, I'd say it's as close to flawless as one could wish for.

Helpful?
Thank AlexSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food Good Prices”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here today. My husband had fish chowder and coffee and I had the falafel sandwich with mint teat. We were sitting on the balcony and the view of the cakes were too tempting so we shared pistachio and rose water cake and had coffees. The service was pretty slow however they were very busy and as the food was delicious and freshly made it was worth the wait
The portions are very large and the taste and quality of the food was excellent. The price for everything was very reasonable taking into account the quality. We will be back if we are in the area again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrinaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kember & Jones also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Kember & Jones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing