We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”
Review of Koolba

Koolba
Reserve with OpenTable
Koolba is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 2,573 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $25 - $49
Cuisines: Indian, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: KoolBa is a warm, modern, and inviting authentic Indian restaurant in Glasgow, located in the heart of the Merchant City. We have worked hard and KoolBa has now become synonymous with quality Indian and Persian cuisine. We have achieved this with our commitment to using the best local produce, fresh herbs, carefully selected whole spices, but above all offering genuine appreciation and care to all of our customers. We are committed to providing freshly made to order dishes to Glasgow's diners. Some customers enjoy switching between our Indian and Persian dishes with each course, and in particular, many of our regular diners recommend our homemade chicken pakora as a firm favourite, along with freshly made peshwari naan. Open for Merchant City Festival from 20/07 Monday Noon till the end of July!
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were regular customers at Koolba, not been for about a year due to the birth of our daughter, we always rave about it to friends and always take friends of ours there for a meal when visiting,
it was a surprise to see the new layout but feel the new booths work well and it seems to add more covers. The food was excellent as usual, its always a struggle to choose but old faithful lamb Karahi won in the end, along with chicken and prawn nantara?, we had fish and chicken pakora for starters and the nan bread was excellent as usual, all washed down with ice cold stella.
Good to be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank JohnC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddad_Manager, General Manager at Koolba, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for your comments John, the Karahi is delicious! Good choice. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,114 - 1,118 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Been to this restaurant a few times it has a fantastic ambience, wonderful food at a reasonable price & located in the merchant city - need I say more?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Ali_G79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddad_Manager, General Manager at Koolba, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Please say more Ali! Just kidding, thank you for leaving us a review. It really helps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We Continue to use this amazing restauant.

Food is fabulous, our favourite is the chilli garlic chicken. Staff are so friendly and will always advise on any dish you may be unsure of. We have also tried other dishes on the recommendations of staff, and were not disappointed.

A wonderful place to have a meal, and definitely Glasgow's finest Indian restaurant.

We are regular customers, but why change when you get a wonderful meal, and great service.

If you haven't tried this restaurant, give it a go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddad_Manager, General Manager at Koolba, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thanks John, always a pleasure, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Been to Koolba a few times now and have never been disappointed. The food is excellent with a really varied choice - the nan bread is the best i have ever tasted but really cant fault any meal i have had. It has recently been refurbished and it looks amazing, a very relaxing atmosphere - the staff help to create the good atmosphere as they are so polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddad_Manager, General Manager at Koolba, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for your review Julie, it's our pleasure and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

KoolBa has had a refurbishment in the last couple of months.
Food and service remain as always first class.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Harmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddad_Manager, General Manager at Koolba, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you Harmond! And thank you for answering our review request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koolba also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Koolba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing