We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem in Glasgow”
Review of Blythswood Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blythswood Square
Ranked #15 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“hidden gem in Glasgow”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Treat from my daughter for mothers day. From the moment the bus boy opened the taxi door to when we checked out, this hotel was excellent. It oozes style and class. The reception staff were welcoming and polite. The room was impressive and Luxurious. All aspects of the restaurant was fabulous.... The food, service and staff and price of the meal all great. The spa was lovely, and we made use of the "free access at certain times". I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for something special. Thanks to all staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,745
    603
    220
    56
    29
See reviews for
257
1,450
76
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

It is a beautifully designed hotel - the furniture and fittings are luxurious yet it is not pretentious. The staff are very warm and welcoming. The spa, restaurant and bars are all top notch.
My only negative comment is that the cocktail menu is not as good as it used to be.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeysweetcheekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Superb spa facilities and excellent restaurant. Rooms are classy with mix of modern and traditional features. If you're staying in city centre it is perfect. Only negative I can think of would be that it would be awkward if you had a car (would have to pay for private parking I think) - not that this was a problem for me.

Room Tip: Try get a package deal with spa, breakfast and deluxe room - best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlaSco5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenock, scotland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

An overnight stay at this fantastic hotel was given to us last year as a present. On entering the hotel you are given a very warm and friendly welcome from all staff! The hotel decor is very grand and the bedroom was superb- huge comfy bed and option of a beautiful deep bath/shower in the marble bathroom, with a well stocked mini-bar and tea/coffee with tunnock teacakes! They even provided welcome chocolates,water and a card. The spa facilities for guests is well worth a visit, as is the salon bar for cocktails and pre dinner drinks. We ate in the restaurant where the only negative was the table we were given initally, but after complaining we were given a more intimate table for two, where there was a mix up with our drinks order, which was given to us complimentary for our trouble after the waiter apologised to us twice!! This hotel certainly has the WOW factor and cannot wait to return Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kk3105
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Fantastic and a welcoming service from the minute we stepped foot on the front steps, until we left them again the next day. Upon finidng a greatly priced Spa Break, myself and a friend stayed overnight as we were attending 2 concerts at the Hydro (April 2014). The Spa was superb and the girls that run it couldnt be more helpful and accommodating. Overall the hotel staff couldn't be more friendly, both on a professional level and a personal level, the hotel itself was luxury, the food was great, but the staff make it what it is! The hotel oozes a sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere. I will be returning again for sure! :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kk3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Really can't praise this fabulous hotel enough - from the welcome and service in the bar to the amazing room and spa.

We checked in early and the receptionist kindly called me when our room was ready. It's only a 10 minute walk into town so the location is ideal. The room was on the top floor and it was spacious, modern and had a big bathroom, as well as the comfiest beds ever!

We had drinks at the two bars and the service was excellent with a good atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious and lots to choose from.

We also took advantage of the free access to the spa (before 9am) which was very luxurious, quiet and relaxing.

This is exactly what you would expect from a top five star hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheretonext_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Relaxing, luxurious with great service and everything top quality. We would have checked in earlier if we had realised just how fab the bathrooms and comfortable the rooms were. Didn't use the spa but went for a look round and planning another visit to try it out. Great breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suze33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
668 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,087 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
3,858 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blythswood Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blythswood Square

Property: Blythswood Square
Address: 11 Blythswood Square, Glasgow G2 4AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blythswood Square 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blythswood Square is more than a hotel and is an exciting addition to Glasgow's city centre. Not only does it have 100 stunning guest rooms but it also houses an amazing spa, restaurant, salon bar and private event areas, a true 5 star proposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blythswood Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythswood Square Hotel Glasgow
Blythswood Square Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing