We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blythswood Square
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$126
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,874)
Filter reviews
2,874 results
Traveler rating
1,894
646
236
62
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,894
646
236
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal experiencemarble bathroomharris tweedmarket menucocktail barspa facilitiesbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomfive star hotelhotel guestsbirthday treatfull scottish breakfastporridgefollowing morningcooked breakfastan overnight staycity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,997 - 2,002 of 2,874 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed in the Blythswood last Friday night on a deal through the hotel's own website called "The Square Deal". £179 (possibly going to £199 in May) for 2 people - Dinner, Bed and Breakfast. This on its own would be a fantastic deal. However, you also get a bottle of Prosecco in the room (or white/red wine or bucket of beer!) on arrival and free use of the Thermal Spa at any time during your stay.
We checked in at 4pm and headed straight for the Spa. Hotel guests not on this deal can only use the Spa from 6-9pm or 7-9am. The Spa was amazing. 7 different rooms at different temperatures and humidities - almost like an ancient Roman Spa.
Dinner was 3 courses from the Market Menu - which was amazing. You could choose courses from the extensive a la carte menu if you liked. The service was fantastic too (as it was in every are of the hotel). Attentive, but in an invisible way.
The room was amazing. Just a basic classic room, but it was a good size, bed was huge, rainshower shower and the place was spotless.
The other half got up at 7am and used the Spa and had it to herself for the first 45 minutes!
Breakfast was a feast for the eyes as well as the stomach!
The deal was so good, we have bought it as a gift for a 60th!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noeasytoimpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I booked a dbb deal here as an anniversary present for my husband. Really impressed with the location and building on arrival and then delighted to be told that we were upgraded to a luxury room. Room had no view at all but the extra space and facilitates compensated, good bed and massive marble bathroom, cocktails are excellent, deals are great value.
Then the bad points - lipstick on glass in the room, dirty sink, unable to close skylight blind, cigarette butt in outside space, light out in bathroom, no answer at housekeeping or reception when I tried to call.
Dinner was good, not outstanding and the restaurant was very full, service was still fine although the staff we experienced seemed tentative and lacking in confidence.
We have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years and have never complained until our stay here as have never experienced so many issues from a high quality hotel. The reception staff were horrified when we gave our feedback and fetched the duty manager who was very apologetic and has offered to compensate us. We will return and I hope our stay will be more satisfactory.

Room Tip: The luxury/junior suite we had has no view but lots of space and an outdoor space which I imagine would be great if you're a smoker.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pans-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at the blythswood square on the 28th of March with my boyfriend and it is absolutely stunning, the room was pure luxury. The bed was massive and had a 22.5tog duck feather and down quilt which was so lovely! The room had a huge tv which had over 200 brand new films to watch which was a bonus! The breakfast was lovely too! Didn't have time to visit the spa but will definitely be returning soon especially for the spa :-) the staff were exceptionally friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A one night stay for a friend's retirement meal (not in the hotel) was made memorable because of the excellent barman. We came back to the hotel late and wanted "one for the stairs" which turned into several. His knowledge of single malts and a cocktail or two was exemplary, making some unusual but interesting recommendations.
The room, when I finally got there, was warm (this is a good thing for me), had all the nice extras, and was dark and quiet the basic recipe for a good night's sleep.
I wil be back for a longer stay and will sample the food.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank harryesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

On day two of our four day stay. this is our second visit and it is still superb. service. food all outstanding . just chilling till it is Mojito time again at 19:00 tonight . pay this hotel a visit. you won't be disapointed .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews