We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Fat Ladies City Centre

Two Fat Ladies City Centre
Ranked #62 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
glagsow
2 reviews
“Outstanding value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I went here with a friend on a 5pm deal, and couldn't fault it. The service was great, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere was perfect. Would definitely recommend :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sophie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    243
    64
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Was in Glasgow on business and as I love fish, I selected this restaurant. It is clearly popular, it was busy but overrated I would say. My fish was overcooked and sitting in too much sauce. If there is sauce, it should always be separate from the fish so you can decided if you wish to eat it or not. The food was mediocre in general but also not expensive. I suspect there are better eateries in Glasgow.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Morrovalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Seafood at its very best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had a Business lunch here last week and have to say it is one of the most enjoyable meals I have experienced in a while - everything is simple & fresh but importantly served by a great bunch of people who seem to really care about the customer - not the biggest in portion size but the fresh seafood more than made up for that - great value as well

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WerdnerR302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, uk
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Friendly service and tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We went for a meal, late afternoon, on a very wet Sunday. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The menu was interesting and the food was well presented and very tasty. I would recommend this restaurant if you are visiting Glasgow and want something to eat that is a bit special.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clare059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My daughter and I ate here Thursday, 6th March at 6pm for a theatre supper. We had a wonderful meal. My daughter chose the soup and I had the smoked salmon for starter and for our main course we both had the sea bream (crispy skin! Delicious.). She had the cheesecake for pudding but I was full! It was very good service but we were not hurried at all. We try to eat here when we are in Glasgow as it is invariably very good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Ladies City Centre also viewed

 

Been to Two Fat Ladies City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing