We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Fat Ladies City Centre

Two Fat Ladies City Centre
Ranked #63 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This restaurant lives up to its reputation of serving the finest Scottish food at reasonable prices. Service & ambience are good but it took us a while to locate it. THe a la carte & dessert menu are both excellent. Do dine here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STAN2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    243
    64
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent choice of food for lunch from the A La carte menu,set lunch menu looked good too!
Fresh fish, very well presented, good selection of wines.
great service, a wee gem in the City! definitely to be recommended!!
we will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A little dissapointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I had great expectations going along here since we had good experiences in other restaurants in the chain,food overall was pretty good we had the fish platter as a main course and the cullen skink starter which were both ok nothing special.However what was annoying was the service,firstly we were squeezed into a tiny little table since the pre theatre crowd had not started to leave yet and then the overall service was very slow and very uninterested which considering its not the cheapest place in town was very disappointing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PW28603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eye
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a brilliant restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Superb food and service, we had lunch here whilst in Glasgow to celebrate my wife's birthday. Brilliant choices for all courses on the a la Carte menu, particularly and not surprisingly if you like fish. The 'cheaper' menu offers fantastic value for money whilst maintaining the high standard.

We had a late lunch (2:30pm) and although the restaurant stops taking orders at 3pm at no point did we feel that we had overstayed our welcome, there was no rush to get us out the door as we have experienced elsewhere in similar circumstances.

Would definitely go back to the Two Fat Ladies when next in Glasgow.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank howard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was our second visit to this restaurant and we were not disappointed. The menu is varied and every dish that we chose was presented beautifully and tasted quite delicious. The wine list is excellent and the service was first-class. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doochie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Ladies City Centre also viewed

 

Been to Two Fat Ladies City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing