We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money!”

Two Fat Ladies City Centre
Ranked #64 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited this restaurant for the first time in December. After reading all the reviews I was expecting something wonderful. Unfortunately, this was not the case! Food was ok but definitely not worth the price. We ordered food for our 8 year old and was told there was no child's menu but she could order off the normal menu and she would get a smaller portion at a reduced price. When the bill came we were charged full price for our daughter. I was very disappointed with the toilet facilities. I definitely would not go back nor would I recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikingSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    248
    66
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow, scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafood”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great choice, small intimate restaurant serving best quality seafood. Staff were very friendly. Located in Glasgow city centre. Have only been once but will def go back and looking forward to trying the west end restaurant

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mtm0066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not especially good value”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Mainly fish menu. The cullen skink starter was mainly potato, lacked fish but was tasty nevertheless. the fish platter was unexciting with three small pieces of fish, slightly overcooked. Veggies ok, but not great

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank serendipityagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Great on a cold day”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I thought the restaurant was great. Service was amazing too. The bread offering was not that fresh sadly but it was the only part I didn't enjoy. I would come back anytime and feel confident recommending it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamonixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Meal!! Everything that passed lips tasted absolutely superb!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Okay, as you can see from review title, I REALLY loved this meal. We went there as it came highly recommended from local friends. We had the hake/mash/leek puree & prawns in chili oil starters... divine. The hake dish sounded like a main to me, but it absolutely worked as a starter. For the mains, we had the plaice/shrimp butter & the monkfish in red pepper puree and they were delicious!!!! Both were served with side vegetables and even they tasted perfect! Finally we sampled the brulees (totally recommend! There are three - caramel, apple, and cinnamon) and the cheeses. The prices were very good as well especially for the quality served.

Honestly, we eat out a LOT at some very good restaurants and as far as taste goes - this place ranked up as one of my absolute faves! I'm definitely visiting again and really hope it wasn't just a fluke :) Definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soshbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Ladies City Centre also viewed

 

Been to Two Fat Ladies City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing