We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better chain pubs”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Molly Malone's

Molly Malone's
Ranked #397 of 2,389 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
Wandel
Level Contributor
305 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“One of the better chain pubs”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Good atmosphere, nice food. Top tip: at weekends look on the back of the menu for fried breakfasts. Service was friendly but we had a long delay for mains to arrive and went to the bar to pay the bill after despairing of getting someone's attention. It was busy though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    93
    26
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Is it aye?”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My mate Kelsey told me about this place! Food was amazing! The chef obviously knows how to cook, unlike other pubs! Good clean bar and staff are great

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan_ding28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect for lunch”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

popped in after a morning shopping for lunch. Service was excellent and food was quick and tasty. good central location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

After a day of shopping felt rather peckish and passed by this pub decided to give it a try. There was a good choice on the menu and when we visited had a deal of special price if we chose two items with a shamrock next to them. I have chicken burger and my husband had ham and cabbage both were very good and 'hit the spot', I also chose a dessert but unfortunately could not finish it. Have been back since and both of us had fish and chips which was lovely, did not attempt the dessert this time as main meal was filling once again. They also have a good choice of starters if you can manage one. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Irish pub”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Our hotel was very close to we visited this pub a few times. Great neighborhood feel. Food was very good (ketchup has an odd flavor). Huge portions. Friendly staff. Very neat old building. Fish and chips were quite good, my husband enjoyed the BIG burger and going back today to try the recommended Mac n cheese. Good selection of local beers as well

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dplankswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malone's also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Molly Malone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing