We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for lunch”
Review of Molly Malone's

Molly Malone's
Ranked #379 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect for lunch”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

popped in after a morning shopping for lunch. Service was excellent and food was quick and tasty. good central location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    100
    28
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

After a day of shopping felt rather peckish and passed by this pub decided to give it a try. There was a good choice on the menu and when we visited had a deal of special price if we chose two items with a shamrock next to them. I have chicken burger and my husband had ham and cabbage both were very good and 'hit the spot', I also chose a dessert but unfortunately could not finish it. Have been back since and both of us had fish and chips which was lovely, did not attempt the dessert this time as main meal was filling once again. They also have a good choice of starters if you can manage one. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Irish pub”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Our hotel was very close to we visited this pub a few times. Great neighborhood feel. Food was very good (ketchup has an odd flavor). Huge portions. Friendly staff. Very neat old building. Fish and chips were quite good, my husband enjoyed the BIG burger and going back today to try the recommended Mac n cheese. Good selection of local beers as well

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dplankswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Irish pub with a good vibe”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was there mid-week, and there were still plenty of people there. Went specifically to watch soccer and to enjoy dinner and some beers. Plenty of TVs to watch the sports and the food was good, typical pub food. The service was also good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReMaKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Typical irish pub - great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Serves good food, cheap drinks, and plays live music, excellent atmosphere, everyone enjoying themselves

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank suvodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malone's also viewed

 

Been to Molly Malone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing