We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Joy!!”

Two Fat Ladies at the Buttery
Ranked #15 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Anderston
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a Joy!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had evening meal last week. Cannot fail any part. Very welcoming atmosphere and professional service. Good quality cooking and well priced wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,259
    307
    71
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic food in an excellent ambience”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant recently after trying one of its sibling restaurants in the city centre. Front of house staff very friendly as were the waiting staff. Decent and varied menu. Excellent wine list. Food as expected - delicious. A bit out of the way (compared with the other Two Fat Ladies) but definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricof90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire,England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you reside or just visiting Glasgow then this is a must place to dine especially if you wish to impress your lady.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabwoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great again”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

i am never dissapointed when I go to this place, and the waiter he is great he cant do enough for you, portion size enough for me and I am not a small eater, but who wants to take a doggy bag home, i have been here with my husband and with my daughter and ith friends and everyone gives it a round of applause we will be back soon

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank arabia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angler1angler1
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Attractive setting, professional but friendly service, prices fair, food presentation excellent, some dishes a touch bland for our taste, save room for desserts as they live up to the hype. Music background pleasant and appropriate. Would certainly return

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank angler1Angler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Ladies at the Buttery also viewed

 

Been to Two Fat Ladies at the Buttery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing