We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, staff require more honing”

Torres Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #148 of 2,389 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Although Torres arrived on the Glasgow dining scene in April 2008, its soul still carries the vibe of Spain with flamenco dancers, terracotta tiles and iron chandeliers all contributing to an authentic atmosphere. With the rich scents of chorizo sausages, grilled sardines and the time-honoured Spanish omelette in the air, coupled with the bright decor and traditional music, you will simply feel as though you are dining in Spain itself. There is a wide selection of paella and tapas dishes to choose from and over 40 different culinary delights to enjoy, such as salads, vegetables, chicken, seafood, meat and charcuterie. Favourite options include the chilli prawns, patatas bravas and piquant potatoes.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, staff require more honing”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on 21/12, food was very good, set mix of 10 tapas for two, food was well cooked and presented although the staff were rather quick bringing the different dishes and there was a lack of knowledge on what drinks were available. Overall a good eating experience and very recommendable

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamaSutraRestaurants, Manager at Torres Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Bill A,

thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed the quality of tapas, and will take the feedback on board, refresher course for staff imminent!!

regards
Team Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    144
    26
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nobody does it better”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We visited this restaurant last night with our children aged 10 and 14.
We eat well at home, cook from scratch .Hence we can very easily be disappointed when we eat out.
HOWEVER. This was a superb meal.
The choice was fantastic. The staff were attentive without being intrusive. The food was simply delicious. The chicken tapas was particularly delicious. I would say three tapas per person would be enough and we are big eaters. I can't praise this enough.
Its our new local.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamaSutraRestaurants, Manager at Torres Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear craigguy,

thank you for your lovely comments, our tapas is cooked fresh using all local produce, its its also the favourite for our kids, they dont understand why we just go there for dinner every evening, i explained that would upset granny, who also likes to cook for them.

have a wonderful 2014!

Team Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff were friendly and very helpful. A good choice of dishes on the menu making our choice of 10 tapas difficult. The food.....was superb in every way. One of the best meals out we have had for some time. Would definitely recommend this and will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rho_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great service - a must visit”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Thank goodness the Mexican along the road refused to let our party of 5 order from the set menu and the main menu as we left and found this gem instead. The waitress was lovely and the food was exceptional. The king prawns were to die for as was the black pudding and choritzo on mushrooms, calamari, chilli in taco shells, salmon, lamb meatballs and the chicken risotto. First class and I can't wait to go back on my next visit to Glasgow.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy food & great service”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Must have read the menu for the restaurant next door & entered thinking we were getting pizza - I'm so glad we didn't! We tried a varied selection from the battered prawns to nachos to chicken in a pepper sauce to potato tortilla to chicken paella - it was all yummy! Service was great - the waitress was lovely - the kids loved her, it was a very enjoyable experience & we will be going back - so glad we stumbled across it, think it might be my new favourite...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Headsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torres Tapas Restaurant also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Torres Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing