We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torres Tapas Restaurant

Torres Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #153 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Although Torres arrived on the Glasgow dining scene in April 2008, its soul still carries the vibe of Spain with flamenco dancers, terracotta tiles and iron chandeliers all contributing to an authentic atmosphere. With the rich scents of chorizo sausages, grilled sardines and the time-honoured Spanish omelette in the air, coupled with the bright decor and traditional music, you will simply feel as though you are dining in Spain itself. There is a wide selection of paella and tapas dishes to choose from and over 40 different culinary delights to enjoy, such as salads, vegetables, chicken, seafood, meat and charcuterie. Favourite options include the chilli prawns, patatas bravas and piquant potatoes.
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Beautiful food.. as if your eating in a gorgeous tapas bar in spain. Very well priced tapas. We had 8 between 2 (recommended to have 10 between 2) and we were stuffed!! Recommend the paella and the chicken and prawn skewers.. yum!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nadine1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    144
    26
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marhamchurch, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Lovely tasty food cooked to personal taste. Very reasonable price and good efficient service and friendly service. I would highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Had a fabulous meal here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

One of the best tapas meals we have ever had. Excellent value for money and very friend and helpful
staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisafallon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic if that makes sense”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good food, great atmosphere. Cool decor Locals hang out here. Good service. What more can I say, worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucia-Thiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manati, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Excellent Service, Amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ate here while on a tour vacation. Our waiter was Nacho, best waiter ever! His sangria was the best we've had. I am still dreaming of their chorizo and their dessert. If you are ever in Glasgow go and visit this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torres Tapas Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Torres Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing