We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wee gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torres Tapas Restaurant

Torres Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #156 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Although Torres arrived on the Glasgow dining scene in April 2008, its soul still carries the vibe of Spain with flamenco dancers, terracotta tiles and iron chandeliers all contributing to an authentic atmosphere. With the rich scents of chorizo sausages, grilled sardines and the time-honoured Spanish omelette in the air, coupled with the bright decor and traditional music, you will simply feel as though you are dining in Spain itself. There is a wide selection of paella and tapas dishes to choose from and over 40 different culinary delights to enjoy, such as salads, vegetables, chicken, seafood, meat and charcuterie. Favourite options include the chilli prawns, patatas bravas and piquant potatoes.
Thurso
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A wee gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We wanted something smallish, tasty and different and found this on TripAdvisor. On Sauchiehall Street, so handy for shopping, it was mid-afternoon and they were still happy to serve up freshly-cooked tapas. I can recommend the calamaris and the fried mixed seafood, which we had. Very pleasant friendly waitress and not dear. Will go again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canisp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamaSutraRestaurants, Manager at Torres Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear canisp10,

thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon


Torres Tapas restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    144
    26
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Torres Tapas Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I had an excellent lunch in this restaurant. Our server, Goda, couldn't do enough for us. The food was so fresh and tasty. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamaSutraRestaurants, Manager at Torres Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear grace,
it was a pleasure to serve you and your husband, makes all our efforts worthwhile

torres tapas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice & Spicy !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Visited the Torres Restaurant for a pre theatre dinner. Restaurant is small and cosy with a nice feel. Staff attentive without being in your face. Food arrived quickly (they asked if we wanted all our choices at once or as they were ready - we chose as they were ready so food arrived and could be eaten hot). Most dishes were quite spicy and really really good, 6 dishes (plus tortillas to start) between 2 and we were full to bursting. We also had a 12 year old with us who just ate pizza (she said this was spicy too (it was cheese & tomatoe!). Would recommend and will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 66Sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamaSutraRestaurants, Manager at Torres Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
hello 66sparky,

thank you for your wonderful comments and hope to see you soon on your next trip to glasgow

torres tapas restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“10/10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Been here together with my friend this Saturday. I'm trying to find words how to express my satisfaction about this place. First of all, small but cozy environment, candles all over the place makes you feel like home. Sangria - out of this world, if you try one glass, you will definitely buy at least one more. Food freshly cooked, very tastefull. Although it is tapas restaurant, portions are in good size, not too less, but not too much, so you can choose several dishes and you don't need to be afraid to be too full what can cause a stomach ache after that. Cannot to miss the chance to say a word about staff which were unbelievebaly friendly and super attentive. Actually, I have never experienced something like that in my life. Definitely coming back when visiting Glasgow again!!! Wish the best for all your team!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walesgirl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamaSutraRestaurants, Manager at Torres Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear walesgirlD,
a big 10/10 for your comments, thank you and please don't leave it too long for your next visit to our city, Sangria awaits you!!
regards
torres tapas restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice Lunch, food freshly cooked and very nice service very good and staff very helpful we would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pandabuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamaSutraRestaurants, Manager at Torres Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dera pandabuddy,

thank you for your review, team appreciates your comments and look forward to seeing you again

regards

torres tapas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torres Tapas Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Torres Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing