We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“classy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of One UP

One UP
Reserve with OpenTable
One UP is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #777 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: One Up is the perfect venue for any occasion whether it's lunch, cocktails, clubbing or private parties.Our award winning late night bar turns into a fantastic club on Fridays and Saturdays with our resident DJ's playing until 3am.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

visited this resturant/bar on a sunday afternoon cant fault the staff the food or the price read carefully if your booking a promo cos i ended up paying for drinks i thought were free
However it didnt detract from the experiance

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debby1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    91
    41
    32
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brodick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings, Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

A really nice interior.The staff are friendly and the service was excellent.My wife had the ploughmans,I had the enormous and tasty burger.The cocktail lounge looked lovely although we didn't use it on this occasion. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“lovley place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

love this place for lunch its really nice and cosy cocktails are really nice and the location is ideal if your out shoppin in town for the day its close to everything i will return again soon

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moray
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

had lunch here last Monday £4 for a ploughmans salad that filled me up for rest of day, fantastic value in great surroundings, cant wait to return next month.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumpygrampa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
646 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Sophisticated fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great music, great clientel and great drinks choices! I loved the architecture and the layout of the place.
I noticed online there is a cocktal masterclass - I'd am going to look into that as that sounds fun. I have seen a private room in there before so I guess it might be in there?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Falkirk_Tiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One UP also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to One UP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing