We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“glasgow area hotels”
Review of Orchard Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchard Park Hotel
Ranked #61 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

just outside glasgow but goo bus service into city .hotel was good clean rooms nice bar where you could have meal and staff were helpful.nice area and good eating places roundabout.not that far from motorways

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEDDundeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Easy to find, good location, friendly and helpful welcome with good food and smart bar downstairs, Just redecorated and very stylish with lovely atmosphere. Room was smallish but had everything i needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tritravellerZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had to stay one night in south side of glasgow and thought I would give the Orchard Park a try, having only ever drank in the bar in the past, and that was probably ten years ago. 1 Night B&B in comfortable,spotless, well presented room in a nice, well run, independent hotel for 65 GBP suited me fine. The staff were all extremely helpful and personable. Hotel has been recently refurbished and is looking very well. There is a good sized outdoor area for eating/drinking for when the sun does shine - but of course it gets busy at the first hint of sunshine! All in all, I was very happy with my stay and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for somewhere in the giffnock area - especially if looking to avoid staying at one of the big hotel chains, and experience something a little more personal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAD2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Would just like to thank Haley and her girls for making my sister and John's day one to remember. The O.P. is a perfect place for any intimate gathering, beautifully decorated, light and airy for a small venue with outside space. The food is simple but tastes wonderful. We all had a great day and will no doubt be back soon.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank furry46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a small family wedding (40) at the Orchard Park yesterday. We cannot praise the staff enough. Haley and the girls were fabulous, the wedding was done exactly as we wanted it. The food was fabulous the drinks flowed the service was excellent. The staff were attentive and not intrusive, brilliant with the children. If you are looking for a small intimate venue that wont cost the earth but still looks good this is the perfect choice. The decor was gorgeous they had just finished the refurbishment so everything was fresh and new. All the family loved it. Thanks Haley you did a brilliant job. Cant wait to see all our photos. Thanks for making our day so special. Elaine and John.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmcguiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We chose the OP as it was local for our needs. The staff were superb and made myself and 3 friends feel so at home. We had a few requests and every one was met with no trouble and a smile immediately. Rooms were immaculate and kept to a very high standard, with domestic staff more than happy to wait and fit around our times. Breakfast was delicious with friendly helpful staff who were very accommodating. The bar was fantastic and lively with a great bunch of bar and restaurant staff who neither rushed or left you waiting. Food was freshly made and beautifully presented and menu had lots of choice. The decor and atmosphere overall was second to none and I can't emphasise enough how great the OP was. I will most certainly be booking again and can highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

popped up to the Orchard Park hotel last Friday and got a nice surprise !
The bar and function room has just been totally renovated. They have made some really nice changes to the look of the place. I cant see how anyone could have a go at this place. Food is great and well priced, good drinks and atmosphere really does make it. All in all, a really good local that we are lucky to have !!!!!!!!
Oh, and the guys that own it are locals who actually care about their business and customers !! not many of them around !!!
Cheers
Craig from Newlands

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedAdair037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Redhurst Hotel
#52 of 93 in Glasgow
272 reviews
Number 10 Hotel
#26 of 93 in Glasgow
781 reviews
The Belhaven Hotel
#50 of 93 in Glasgow
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#62 of 93 in Glasgow
331 reviews
Kings Park Hotel
#85 of 93 in Glasgow
292 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#53 of 93 in Glasgow
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Park Hotel

Address: 2 Park Road | Giffnock, Glasgow G46 7LY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $92 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchard Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orchard Park Hotel Bar & Grill is a small independent family run business in Giffnock, Glasgow.We aim to offer you comfortable surroundings, great food and excellent service to make your stay truly enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Orchard Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Park Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing