We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally unworthy!!”

Panda Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #543 of 2,542 Restaurants in Glasgow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Panda Chinese Cuisine is boasted to be one of the most beautiful Chinese restaurants in Glasgow, you need to see it to be convinced. Our style and comfort is something you would expect in a top class restaurant. Long Description We recruit Chefs from different regions of China and each chef offers a mixture of different tastes. Our spacious floor can cater for up to 200 guests, whether you are dinning yourself or with a large group, this is the dinning destination for you. Panda Chinese Cuisine offers a unique dining experience. You can enjoy our delicious food whilst enjoying watching the River Clyde flowing right beside you. We are situated within a large leisure complex comprising free parking of 1300 spaces, a brand new state of art Alea Casino, a ten-pin bowling centre, Odeon Cinema, Bingo hall and restaurants lying on the south bank of the river adjacent to the M8′s Kingston Bridge; We are only 5 mins by car from town centre, SECC and the science museum. To get full directions to ourselves please use route finder map supplied within the contact page. We offer evening buffet, a La Carte and Take-away services. We use Halal meat, all Halal and non-halal meat are stored and cooked separately.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Very low quality food, the place is not bad but the buffet is not rich enough and the variety of the food is very low.
3 buffet, 2 beers, and a fake coca cola are not worth 48£!

Thank Pilxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely disappointed that you seemed to have had such a negative experience with us. Our management team has now changed and we strive to deliver and maintain a high standard in quality and service at Panda Chinese Cuisine.

We appreciate feedback in any form and will always use negative feedback in a productive way to keep improving upon what we do.

We would like to invite you back to see the new changes for yourself in the hope that you'll have a much nicer dining experience with us than you did previously.

If you would like to get in touch to discuss this matter further then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards


Management Team
Panda Chinese Cuisine
info@pandacuisine.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Went here for a saturday lunch. Was sat at a filthy table the base had a thick layer of dust and food. We asked for a diet coke and coke refill option. The juice in the machine for refills are disgusting. The cuttlery was filthy i spent ages hutting in the tray for a lean knife and fork. The plates were also filthy and stained and again took ages to find a clean one. The food was poor, greasy and some of the chicken was under cooked. All the surfaces had a coating of grease and dust had t been cleaned for ages by the looks of it. Also overpriced. 2.10 for a warm can of diet coke with no glass or ice offered. Very poor! Avoid!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glasgowgirl530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely disappointed that you seemed to have had such a negative experience with us. Our management team has now changed and we strive to deliver and maintain a high standard in quality and service at Panda Chinese Cuisine.

We appreciate feedback in any form and will always use negative feedback in a productive way to keep improving upon what we do.

We would like to invite you back to see the new changes for yourself in the hope that you'll have a much nicer dining experience with us than you did previously.

If you would like to get in touch to discuss this matter further then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards


Management Team
Panda Chinese Cuisine
info@pandacuisine.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My sister and I went to the restaurant last night. We walked in and were sat down and offered drinks by a lady who appeared to be the manager, as she was not wearing uniform like the rest of the staff. I asked for a diet irn bru. She asked if I would like a can or refillable draft. And I said draft. Then thought a bit to check they did actually have it on draft as I am am diabetic and can't drink non diet drinks. To which we discovered that no it wasn't on draft. So I changed my mind and asked for a glass of tap water and my sis asked for the same, to which we were told that we would be charged 40p for the pleasure of drinking a free of charge item. ( legally in Scotland,any premises that serves alcohol, which this establishment does, is required to serve free tap water) so my sister questioned this to which she was told they would put up a sign. The woman was extremely cheeky and my sis asked for the manager. To be told there was no manager. The owners are on vacation. My siter then demanded that the water be brought to the table for free as it was our right to have it free of charge. The woman then piped up that we would need to pay as she had to pay for ice and lemon and to clean the glass. So we told her we didn't want lemon or ice. And if she so desired to bring it in a disposable cup.

We eventually got our water. And started to dine.the food was nice enough. But we were horrified when we saw the way they refill the buffet. They just add more on top. Which as anyone who knows anything about food poisoning will know is note the way you top up buffets. They have no idea how long the food below has been sitting in bathe containers. My stomach is actually churning blinking about it now.

This establishment is a joke when ut comes down to it and I for one will not be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Redmommysmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely disappointed that you seemed to have had such a negative experience with us. Our management team has now changed and we strive to deliver and maintain a high standard in quality and service at Panda Chinese Cuisine.

We appreciate feedback in any form and will always use negative feedback in a productive way to keep improving upon what we do.

We would like to invite you back to see the new changes for yourself in the hope that you'll have a much nicer dining experience with us than you did previously.

If you would like to get in touch to discuss this matter further then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards


Management Team
Panda Chinese Cuisine
info@pandacuisine.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

we went to cinema yesterday after the moive we decied to have buffet next door.(panda cuisine) walk in with a very welcome staff took us too the back set near the window, there was full of peoples. not very offten we seen a busy restarunt like this.we had special offer a bottle of house wine only £9.40, what a good price!t he food was good,could do more diffrent dishes cut down too many chicken dish. staff was friendly and fast workers.place nice clean but a bit hot.guess that's the light to keep food warm costed.by watching the clyde smoothly run beside us, we had lovely time there. would be highly recmented to other peoples.we tip them well for the hard work and enjoyment. see you again panda...........

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank magie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and your kind review.

We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with A la carte service and long shall this continue.

We welcome you to Panda anytime and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards


Management Team
Panda Chinese Cuisine
info@pandacuisine.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

visited for first time today, restaurant very clean , food well presented and tasted great, extremely pleasant staff who were very attentive, would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank driver050849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and your kind review.

We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with A la carte service and long shall this continue.

We welcome you to Panda anytime and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards


Management Team
Panda Chinese Cuisine
info@pandacuisine.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Panda Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing