We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”
Review of Willow Grove

Willow Grove
Ranked #10 of 150 Coffee & Tea in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Description: Willow Grove is an independent speciality coffee shop. We source the freshest local ingredients and specialise in amazing brunches, sandwiches and of course coffee! Our signature coffee blend is roasted specially for us by the amazing Home Ground Coffee. We also feature a monthly guest coffee for our V60 filter coffees. Come and give us a try!
Restaurant details
Description: Willow Grove is an independent speciality coffee shop. We source the freshest local ingredients and specialise in amazing brunches, sandwiches and of course coffee! Our signature coffee blend is roasted specially for us by the amazing Home Ground Coffee. We also feature a monthly guest coffee for our V60 filter coffees. Come and give us a try!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd give this little cafè 5 Stars hands down! Amazing and friendly service, free wifi, and a great place to get a traditional Scottish breakfast. We also loved our pour-over coffee and sweet treats! Seating is limited and wouldn't be ideal for parties larger than 4. $-$$

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank aeriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2019

First visit this weekend for lunch but definitely not the last. Quirky bright decor (we sat downstairs) and a lovely welcome from staff. Nice selection of dishes on the brunch menu, waffles, toast with toppings, lots of avocado and egg variations - delicious and all beautifully presented. Good coffee. Plenty of veggie and vegan options too.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alijoy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

The Willow Grove is a lovely place for a coffee or a tea with friends and family. The coffee is really good, nothing over complicated or Starbucks style. Just coffee. This is what makes it truly good.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ArtHistorian82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Visited this lovely cafe with family for coffee and cakes ( many vegan !)
Varied menu from breakfast to snacks , again with many veggie and vegan options.
Very reasonably priced , friendly staff and pleasant surroundings.
Worth a visit !

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Rosetrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

A grey ol’ day so popped in for a coffee (and cake for hubby).

Lovely iced latte and matcha latte.

For me the best thing was the playlist!! Nearly every track was Shazamed added to my playlist!

Food looked lovely, will try to return.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MsMoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Grove also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing