We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Spotless, Convenient”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Barony High

LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
OTHERS
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
FRONT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
raelee34
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Spotless, Convenient”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Barony High apartment was a wonderful place to stay in Glasgow with myself, my husband and our two teenage boys. The location so close to George Square and Buchanan and Queen Street stations made getting anywhere in the city very easy.

Our teenagers loved the convenience of the fish and chips shop across the street for late night food runs, while I loved that Aldi's and Tesco Express were very close for any grocery needs.

Moira was incredibly easy to deal with and very responsive to any questions or requests. If we were to visit Glasgow again, which I hope we will, we would be disappointed to stay anywhere other than Barony High.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Amenities, Cleanliness
Liked least: Not a darn thing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and its location convenient for your travels. Yes, it is a great wee fish and chip shop. We've used it ourselves of occasion :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gypseygir...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautiful apartment ,home from home,situated in the best area of Glasgow ,don't hesitate you must stay here ,you want be sorry

Date of stay: April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyia, Cyprus
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury apartment in a superb location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing