We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large soda and lime, £4.50!”
Review of Partick Duck Club

Partick Duck Club
Order Online
Ranked #154 of 2,895 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Carbonated tap water from a gun and a dash of lime juice with ice. £4.50. I think not.
End of review.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Epicurius1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a small restaurant, but we had a good table for four adults and two children. The staff were very friendly and catered for the children’s needs as well as our own. The food and service was very good. Quite a small menu (not necessarily a bad thing) with lots of duck, the chips being cooked in duck fat, with cheese sauce and cheese on top if requested! A salad option was available. A small but interesting selection of beers and the gin cocktail was great! Moderately expensive.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gilly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

The vegan options are limited here, which is surprising for Glasgow. Additionally, I was charged 65p for oat milk in a fairly poor flat white.

Had the veganised avocado on toast for brunch over the weekend. While this was delicious, it was essentially smashed avocado on toast with salsa and greens, all for £9. Not the best value for money or particularly imaginative for vegan/dairy free customers.

In general, the cafe/bistro is very expensive and this might be worth it for a meat/vegetarian meal but I can't say, for vegans it felt boring and poorly thought out.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FelicityRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

What a lovely place for brunch! We had Orkney crab on avocado and sourdough, with a yummy duck egg on top. My vegetarian brunch companion had sourdough with avocado and tomato salsa. It was so good we went again in a couple fo weeks and I had Shakshuka - with simply delicious homemade pesto which was really special. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PN13HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

The food is delicious but very overpriced. A small glass of orange juice (not fresh) was 2.50 and a roll with sausage and egg 7 pounds.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Partick Duck Club also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Partick Duck Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing