We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great experience

We completed the Jungala room and it was an extremely enjoyable experience. Our gamemaster, Fran... read more

Reviewed yesterday
JacquelineeD
via mobile
Great game and good themed puzzles

This was my first visit to an escape room (Alcatraz)and was impressed with the set up of the place... read more

Reviewed yesterday
MTpromise
Read all 698 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Glasgow
from $20.60
More Info
from $54.08
More Info
from $17.38
More Info
from $50.21
More Info
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
635
50
5
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
635
50
5
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alcatraz room great fun game master white chapel merchant square explained everything crystal maze a lot of fun work colleagues team building amazing experience staff were lovely great night fran whitechapel misery murder
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Misery room for the 5 of us And it was very challenging! The two rooms were well designed and took a lot of thinking. The staff on duty were enthusiastic and made us laugh (Fran and Richard!) thanks for a great night

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Y6225PNamye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape G, Manager at Escape Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed Misery, it definitely takes some thinking outside the box to complete! We have passed your feedback on to the staff who will be delighted that they were able to contribute to your time at Escape Reality Glasgow!

Regards,

Richard and the Escape Reality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2 rooms very different. music very spooky really enjoyed the experience. Both guides we supportive. Would recommend

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Pathfinder821770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape G, Manager at Escape Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank you so much for visiting us yesterday! We enjoyed hosting both your rooms, and we're glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Regards,

Richard and the Escape Reality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently visited Escape reality made welcome by Fran and Richard! Good atmosphere and really fun experience. Overall worth the money and received a nice discount code for next time!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank idektbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape G, Manager at Escape Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really enjoyed hosting your team, and would love to see you return for round two!

Regards,

Richard and the Escape Reality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start the escape room was amazing with lots of puzzles and hidden clues. The Alcatraz room was well designed with a variety of puzzles needing to be solved. The staff (Shannon and Nadia) were very helpful and gave us hints if we were finding it too difficult meaning we were able to continue to the next stage. Overall it’s a fun and adventurous experience I would recommend to anyone to pay them a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BrandonWu1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape G, Manager at Escape Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for coming to play Alcatraz! Shannon and Nadia had a great time hosting your team yesterday, well done for escaping our hardest room! We so appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back sometime for another game.

Regards,

Richard and the Escape Reality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time at Escape Reality doing the Alcatraz room. There were only two of us and we managed to escape before the time limit. It was challenging but our game master Shannon was great at helping us out without giving away too much. Her and Nadia explained the game and the locks really well so we were totally prepared when we got in to the room. Nice wee bar area offering drinks and souvenir Polaroids for once you’ve completed your room. Cannot recommend this enough and can’t wait to come back

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Nathanrosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape G, Manager at Escape Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us! We are so glad that Shannon and Nadia were able to add to your escape room experience, and that you liked your polaroid pictures :) Thank you so much for your feedback and we would love to have you back again for another room.

Regards,

Richard and the Escape Reality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews