We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Glasgow
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fantastic ”
Review of Revolucion de Cuba

Revolucion de Cuba
Order Online
Ranked #351 of 2,902 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Description: Incredible cocktails. Freshly cooked food bursting with exotic flavours. Wild parties driven by the rhythm of a live salsa band. Welcome to Revolución de Cuba, the ultimate Cuban food, drink and party experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Incredible cocktails. Freshly cooked food bursting with exotic flavours. Wild parties driven by the rhythm of a live salsa band. Welcome to Revolución de Cuba, the ultimate Cuban food, drink and party experience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today 27 September 2019 excellent customer service, great atmosphere and bathrooms clean and tidy. Great choice of drinks and beers.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank OnAir593490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCubaGlasgow, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you had a great time with us, out of all the drinks we have on offer, do you have a favourite ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great night catching up with friends in our favourite cocktail bar in Glasgow. Max looked after us well,
Attending to our needs and keeping us well wetted and timing is great chat.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Norton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCubaGlasgow, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Norton P,

Thanks for the review! I'll make sure to pass on your comments to Max!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyable evening and well looked after by Emily who was attentive and friendly. Range of cocktails and live music, good atmosphere and pleasant food; plenty of space to enjoy and dance but food more average.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCubaGlasgow, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi David,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'll make sure to pass your comments on to Emily!

Is there anything we could have done to make this a 5 star experience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a Saturday night, really good lively atmosphere helped by live band. Great selection of cocktails and rum if that's your thing. Food was really nice, and the churos filled with chocolate for desert are amazing. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 499johno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCubaGlasgow, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you had a great time with us, what was your favourite cocktails ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Booked Revolucion de Cuba before a concert and we were both very pleasantly surprised. Had never visited before, however had heard numerous great reviews so we thought we would give it a try.

Cocktails and drinks list is extensive and offer a fantastic choice - I had the nuclear daiquiri which was very refreshing (and strong!), would definitely recommend. Gins were great too - asked our server to swap the tonic for lemonade and this was not a hassle at all.

Food was outstanding! I had the cuban sandwich, which was full of flavour and very filling. Would definitely recommend. Also ordered from the tapas menu - cheeseburger tacos, jerk fried chicken and chicken quesadillas. These were bigger than we imagined, so didn't manage to finish but equally, these three dishes were brilliant.

Never been here later in the evening, however I believe it can get busy and quite rightly so - the place is fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCubaGlasgow, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Glad you had a great time with, what gin was your favourite ? Hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolucion de Cuba also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Revolucion de Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing