We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place !!!”
Review of Revolucion de Cuba

Revolucion de Cuba
Ranked #315 of 2,633 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $6 - $22
Description: Incredible cocktails. Freshly cooked food bursting with exotic flavours. Wild parties driven by the rhythm of a live salsa band. Welcome to Revolución de Cuba, the ultimate Cuban food, drink and party experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Incredible cocktails. Freshly cooked food bursting with exotic flavours. Wild parties driven by the rhythm of a live salsa band. Welcome to Revolución de Cuba, the ultimate Cuban food, drink and party experience.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

Just home after a day out in Glasgow with my daughter. Personal time is hard to grab just now with busy schedules, but this place just made our day !! Its mid way between Queen St Station and Central Station so really handy.
Very cavernous inside ! Met at the door and specified food. Shown to a table, everybody introduced themselves and I kinda got the feeling straight away that nothing was too much trouble !
Few various cocktails later and with a delicious meal served, this has to be my new favourite restaurant ! Jamaican Jerk burger was 1st class !
Restrooms were the most spotless I have seen in a long while. Was a wee tadge quiet when we went in, around 3 ish. By the time we left at 5 ish, it was starting to get busier, but not too crowded. Authentic background music as well. Having been fortunate enough to have visited Cuba several times, this put me in the mood to book another holiday !! Next time we will arrive with more time to spare, to sample the ample array of Rums ! Hope they do Don Barceló, Anejo.
Thoroughly recommended. Please do try.........

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigmincey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCubaGlasgow, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback, it's very much appreciated. It's great to hear it brought back fond memories of your time in Cuba! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jenny Barlow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 368 of 380 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Great food. My wife is a bit of a fussy eater and loved every bit of the tapas we ordered. This place has got to be tried.

Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCubaGlasgow, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback, it's very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jenny Barlow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Went out with work colleagues and everyone was so impressed with the launch night! Dancing girls, live music, strawberry daiquiris WOW! Still talking about how great it was in the office this miserable Monday. We will definitely keep coming back for more Cuban fun!! Staff were absolutely incredible too. Amazing hospitality 10/10 highly recommended!

Thank Nikita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCubaGlasgow, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. Delighted to hear you all enjoyed the launch party and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Jenny Barlow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

This place has a fantastic vibe. Lots going on, no need to move on after you eat as the entertainment is excellent. The food and service are first class. There is no place like it in Glasgow. Would recommend Revolution de Cuba for any occasion whether it's just a meal, family party or just a good night out with friends. We will definitely be back, loved it.

Thank Josie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016

We visited for pre dinner cocktails and really enjoyed it. Great interior with lots of character and space. It was quiet as it had just opened the night before but I'm sure will be very popular. Lovely but expensive cocktails.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank stoneleigh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCubaGlasgow, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback, it's very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jenny Barlow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolucion de Cuba also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Revolucion de Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing