We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Barca Tapas

Barca Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Barca Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #193 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $51
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Spanish Tapas Bar in Glasgow City Centre, perfect for every occasion whether you are looking for a full meal, or just a snack or a dink. We serve a full range of tapas dishes, Spanish paella and bar snacks using fresh ingredients. We also have a comfortable bar area and offer a large range of beers, cocktails, spirits and liqueurs and specially selected wines and Cava from across Spain.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

First visit here after hearing good things about it from other family members. The staff could not have been more attentive and were very friendly. The food was really excellent and the menu choice offered a very good price range. We shall certainly be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mossgiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    200
    64
    35
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, Scotland
Level Contributor
256 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Went here with a friend for lunch and could not fault the staff as our waitress could not do enough for us. The food was fantastic everything taken into account a lovely place to have a relaxed lunch, will certainly be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly service. Yummy food.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lunch with a friend. Waitress who greeted us was warm, friendly and efficient. My friend has a dietary intolerance to some foods and had to ask about some menu items, but nothing was any trouble for the waitress to answer. We opted for the lunch menu = £9.95 for 2 courses. Starters - Basque Crab, Tomato Bread. Mains - Pork Cheeks and Chicken Breast/Searrano Ham - both tasted great. NIce glass of red & white. Great atmosphere, sat outside on the Terrace so good view of what's happening within Princes Square. Service from waitress and waiter was very very good - just the right mix of prompt, efficient and warm service. Lunch deal very reasonably priced for the quality. I've visited before and also thought the same about the service and tasty food. I will be back and thoroughly recommend for a relaxing tasty lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ah1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We found this place whilst shopping on a weekend trip to Glasgow. Although we had to wait a wee while for a table, we had a reasonably priced cocktail as we waited. When we were seated, the waitress and other staff were friendly and knowledgable about the food and drinks, and the food we had was fantastic. We were well attended to but never felt harrassed or rushed. Could have easily stayed there eating and drinking our way through the whole afternoon and evening!
Loved it and can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget the Midget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Left feeling hungry”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I visited this place for on Sunday at lunchtime for a bite to eat. Compared to the other restaurants in the mall it was pretty quiet, which I guess says it all. We went for the 2 plate lunch special at £9.95. Having eaten some good Spanish food I can say that this was, at best average and the portion sizes were very small, we had to order some bread as it was pretty clear that these two courses would not be enough. Even the portion of bread was tiny!

The only reason this place gets three stars is that the service was good and the food arrived pretty quickly, I guess the staff had plenty of time on their hands.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barca Tapas also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Barca Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing