We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Glasgow
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
100
82
106
51
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
82
106
51
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room glasgow stay kelvingrove museum tea coffee couple of nights sauchiehall street one night stay charger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap and not cheerful.
Fly's in the room and round breakfast. Hairs in the shower. Bleak and mouldy looking room. Had to give photo ID when checking in too which was odd. Breakfast was ok, however one of our group found something weird in his beans which looked like a bit of chewed sausage so kinda put us all off. Cup and glasses also dirty. Room was cold and lock diffecult, took 10mins every time we had to open the door.
There are other places similar price which are a lot better and clean!
Do not recommend and will not return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SG20102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Leaving a late review as been unsuccessful getting refund even though we never stayed the night. When we walked in and up to the check in desk the receptionist never even got up from her chair in the wee computer room that’s further back from the desk. She then just nodded like what are we wanting no niceties or anything.

Then after giving me the key and saying nothing I had to ask where the room was. We find our room a couple of floors up right at the end of building, clearly by the size of the room use to be a cupboard it’s not a double... so tiny room for 2, dirty room with filthy curtain lining, water stained ceiling with the cap not on the light showing the exposed wires..

It was just a joke. If that’s what the obvious stuff is that they’re not bothered about covering up what would the bed be like? I wasn’t gonna check that.

We just walked straight out and tried the Argyll next door. The difference was night and day.. I’ve put a picture of the room at the Argyll at the end of my pics to show the difference.. other reviews keep saying what do you expect for a budget hotel? We got this room cheaper, it was twice the size, spotless and the staff were friendly!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend cane here to stay for 2 nights. Having read the reviews we were a little nervous about staying here and had only picked it for the location as we were attending elfingrove and wanted somewhere nearby. On arrival reception staff were friendly. There is no lift and we were on 3rd floor and stairs were a bit tight, not ideal when carrying up bags. The room was small but clean. It’s served our purpose as the location was ideal. Probably wouldn’t go back but wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank angel_val2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

Smiths hotel sauchihall street glasgow. Well what can I say, great area to be in, close to Kelvingrove museum, lots of pubd and restuarants and local ammenites.
Bus stop outside hotel.
Hotel itself is like a hostel, definitely a budget hotel in need of a lot of refurbishment.
Tv in room, good wifi, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast mmm wasn't the best but can't stress enough this is a budget hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank arlenereanwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Where do I start?
This has to be the worst hotel on the planet.
Filthy, disgusting, staff with bad attitude problem.
There is absolutely no pride in this place.
Needs closing down, or at least a visit from a hotel inspector.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank lulumcgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews