We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Supper”
Review of La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn - CLOSED

La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tucked away within the bustling Silverburn shopping centre, this Glasgow branch of Spanish restaurant chain La Tasca is a popular spot for casual dining with friends and family. Tapas and paella dishes fill the extensive menu, accompanied by a drinks list of Iberian wines, beers and pitchers of sangria that should refresh even the weariest shopper.
Troon, Scotland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Family Supper”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Once we had finished our afternoon shopping we decided to visit La Tasca for the first time. The staff were friendly and the service was timely. As I had ordered the seafood paella I was told it would take 20+minutes. Starter allowed time for the main course to be cooked. I was not disappointed, as it was really a meal for one and a half, and very tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 98JHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    60
    31
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love this eatery so much”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I are never disappointed in this restaurant we love it we have been several times now the staff are very friendly and the general ambiance is very welcoming, the food never lets us down my favorite is the white fish and the paella is really brilliant yummy

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellieghirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“lunch”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

our order was taken by Pedro? when it came it was not what we ordered but the waiter appologised and our food came in10minutes with more bread and another appology. service was excellent and we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bueno”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Have been eating here since it opened. It has a lovely informal, relaxed atmosphere. There's a great variety to chose from. It has a really ample vegetarian selection too. We've never been disappointed by any of the tapas dishes that we've tried. It's equally lovely to visit for a leisurely lunch whilst shopping at Silverburn or for a lovely supper in the evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Braingirl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have visited la Tasca a few times for lunch over the years and its always been a great treat .
The food was lovely even though this is a food chain and the staff have always been friendly . We plan to go back soon for lunch with friends

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing