We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable friendliness”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn - CLOSED

La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tucked away within the bustling Silverburn shopping centre, this Glasgow branch of Spanish restaurant chain La Tasca is a popular spot for casual dining with friends and family. Tapas and paella dishes fill the extensive menu, accompanied by a drinks list of Iberian wines, beers and pitchers of sangria that should refresh even the weariest shopper.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reliable friendliness”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I love this La Tasca, and would always choose to come to this one over other local tapas bars. The staff are absolutely fantastic, service has always been quick - even with a group of 12+.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    60
    31
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Had lunch today with a friend....nearly an hour wait for tapas to come and then it was barely hot! We were given complimentary bread and a drink but by the time they replaced the dishes our appetites had gone. Serving staff, however, were most apologetic but won't be back I'm afraid.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food - must try”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Have been here several times and the food is great, pleasant waiting staff and good food. Had the Deep fried white fish with paprika mayo, meatballs in rich tomato sauce, Spanish Omelette and the Deep Fried chicken served with Bread and a tomato salsa. Topped it off with a latte and biscuit. Lunch special £6.95 two tappas bowls and the bread or salad. very good meal looking forward to the next visit...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottishtaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“i visit at least once a month. please try this place”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

i can not write a review that will praise this place highly enough.

it is very warm and inviting. it is set inside a shopping mall, i like being able to wander after my dinner.

lots of parking.

the prices are creeping up every so often but i love everything i eat here. the staff are very happy to help.

hubby and i usually order about 8-10 dishes and drink each, the bill come is always in the region of £30-40

there are regularly deals/offers on and you can try lots of the food for a good price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The £6.50 lunch menu, really good value!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stopped in for lunch today and partook of their £6.50 per head lunch menu. Had some bread and 2 tapas dishes each which we shared. We usually order 3 dishes each but this was certainly loads for lunch and great value. Staff were friendly and attentive and the food was piping hot.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca - Glasgow Silverburn also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing