We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place and am never dissapointed”
Review of Bombay Blues

Bombay Blues
Ranked #117 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I love this place and am never dissapointed”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Took a friend here recently! I love this restaurant, the food is amazing the staff so friendly and helpful and it's open all day so you can sit with a drink and relax after your lunch. The buffet is amazing price and quality giving a wide variety and garlic nan my favourite which you don't usually get in buffets and their starters are fab different to the standard. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveKenya2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    176
    61
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one to visit”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

this place is outstanding for your money , food lovely , service great and very friendly
is nice and clean , music good to all in all lovely place to take friends , family or work night out
i did not feel i was being rushed i was lovely and relaxed , i would go back thats for sure
and take friends there

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Buffet meal only £12.95. Loads of choice. Bottle of wine only £13.50. Very reasonable. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank elainematty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Had my Civil Ceremony reception here for a meal. Staff were amazing and the food was fantastic! A real hidden gem of a place. Criminal that its not been included in Glasgow's best curryas the food is phenomenal.
Love this place x

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhokel796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We were walking around to find something to eat. We got to choose this restaurant because it seemed reasonable price wise. We ate very well different types of food. It was delicious a d there was always food in the buffet. Service was okay the girl needed to smile a bit more. Seemed to not like to be there but except for that everything was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danoril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Blues also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bombay Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing