We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay Blues

Bombay Blues
Ranked #121 of 2,389 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value buffet”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The buffet is good, but we prefer the a la carte. Although dearer than the buffet the a la carte food is just so much better

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gizasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    173
    60
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Level Contributor
125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Buffet Lunch”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visited here after being recommended by a friend. We found service good even though it was busy. Good selection at the buffet and food was lovely. We felt the could extend the choices for desserts but all in all we loved it and good value for money. Will return and recommended to family and friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smokieFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

we were recomended to use this restaurant by some local people we met in a pub and all i can say is iam so glad we used it, We had the buffet which was extremly good value for money and you could eat has much as you wanted. The food was out of this world and the service second to none, next time we are in glasgow we will certainly be going back

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank singnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Steadily maintained quality”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I akways saybthat the best indian restaurant outside london are in scotland and this one isba perfect example. Visiting here after 5 yearsl and surprised to see its still keeping the standards. Especially starters and dessert are to die for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spicedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“BUFFET LUNCH”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I, and the 'girls' (plus one guy) have been regular lunch customers for the past few years. The food has been consistently excellent ... the choice is superb, and you couldn't ask for better value for money. The staff are always efficient as well as being friendly and helpful. The restaurant has recently been decorated to a very high standard and this only adds to the fine dining experience Fi .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pheonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Blues also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bombay Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing