We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE Italian”
Review of La Fiorentina

La Fiorentina
Order Online
Ranked #77 of 2,971 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our 2nd visit in 4 days whilst visiting Glasgow from Plymouth......

It was so good on our 1st visit & so came back, this time for the “Celebration Menu for 2”......

Glass of Prosecco on arrival

Bottle of House Wine

Haggis Toscana to start

Seafood Spaghetti for main

Gelato Rob Roy for dessert

Coffee & Limoncello to finish......

£70 for two....... DELICIOUS!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Cafedweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed as had read great reviews and certificate of excellence. Went with my adult daughter and her partner on Saturday night. Ordered from the set menu. Calamare was fine. But mussels were mostly bad tasting so the 2 of us that ordered seafood pasta couldn’t eat it that either as it tasted old and again had bad mussels. Can only assume it was made several days before . That was last night, hoping we won’t be ill today .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sarahdB6825XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafiorentina1, Owner at La Fiorentina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hello

i am sorry you feel that our mussels were not fresh but i can assure you that the mussels arrived fresh on saturday. We never cook the mussels until they are ordered therefore impossible to be made several days before. If there was an issue then why did you not tell us when you were in the restaurant? i can assure you that you will not feel unwell from our fresh mussels and i would like the chance to prove they were fresh by sending you the receipt for the delivery for this product. I hope in this way we can then remove this review as saying we dont sell fresh fish is very damaging to a business and very unfair when it is not true

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First visit and sure will be back. Great service and good food at reasonable prices. Bruschetta excellent and fresh followed by sliced Angus beef in Chianti. Enough said!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank IANM4595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Came here with my friend for dinner before heading across the street to the Grand Ole Opry - 2 courses for £13.50 and if you still have enough room you can add a desert for £3.50 extra. The food was delicious. I had the pate starter and seabass main which I'd highly recommend. Only down side for me was the wine. I love sweeter wines especially a White Zinfandel Rose but only medium or dry wines were available. Fast and friendly service. Get a few bottles in for the sweeter wine lovers and I'd have given it 5 stars.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Mags B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Best carbonara ever. Mozzarella sticks and arancini also really good. Only ever had 1 pizza there but wasn’t great, pasta’s always 10/10.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Molly2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiorentina also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to La Fiorentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing