We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on our doorstep”
Review of WEST On The Green

WEST On The Green
Ranked #150 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place on our doorstep”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We are regular visitors to West as its just down the road from us and the beer and food is great.
Whether you are just out for a drink or having a meal the atmosphere is superb and the service good.
The locally brewed beers are some of the best I've tasted and compliment the meals available.
All in all, we are very pleased to have this place as our local.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank matt_stroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    254
    48
    29
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WEST”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had a really great time, the guy that gave us the tour was charming and lovely he obviously knew what he was talking about...result!...The atmosphere was great and i thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience Thank you. :) I will hopefully be back again...and i will recommend you!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It's a lovely venue and very nice staff, but I was there for a wedding and didn't think the food was great - sorry!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mandicat2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“West is best....”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Came here on a cold Saturday evening. Got a table no problem even though it was quite busy...Place has a good vibe about it. Love their St Mungo beer, had it before in Sloans bar. We had the Goulash soup which was bursting with flavour and the Chillie burger and chips.The staff were helpful and friendly and the £30 bill was quite reasonable we thought.....We will be back ..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great alternative to the city bars.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A fantastic change from the usual bars in Glasgow. A short taxi, bus or train ride from the city centre. The West Brewery is an excellent choice for a beer or two (their own + guest beers) with friends. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuyCGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WEST On The Green also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to WEST On The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing