We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a stunning house”
other travelers have booked this property
stunning sunny villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning sunny villa
Beautiful winter scene Master bedroom, super king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
stunning sunny villa
Beautiful winter scene
Master bedroom, super king size bed
Duchess bedroom king size bed on ground floor, with disabled access.
Inglenook fireplace,
Kitchen, granite and oak units
Kitchen, dining for 10
Deck area
Lounge
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Lounge
Porters chair, hall.
Qaueen bedroom, view to balcony
Queen bedrooom Jacuzzi ensuite
Festive fireplace
Late afternoon
Back garden
Back garden / yard
Back garden / yard
Queen bedroom
Happy guests
Festive hallway
Hallway
Dining room
Master ensuite Jacuzzi
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allanacam...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great weekend although wet & finally got to do barbaque later on sat however the already damaged headge caught fire & the brolly that the owner advised the clearner checked & was not broken ( however we were not shown on arrival & being blamed for breaking ) being charged £455 for hedge & brolly my sister advised brolly was already broken as she tried to put this up & only went so far then stuck therefore already broken as was the headge already damaged & Also the lane to the property was horrendous with pot holes these will be checked for damag & also showed on list of things at property for kids a trampoline that was not there for kids.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Glad that you had a great weekend, Allana. We did not wish to deal with your sister, as you made the booking, so the contract was with you and I.
The umbrella was in good working order on your arrival, however, if you found otherwise, then you should have informed us at that time.
You have admitted liability for setting the hedge on fire and you should have informed us of this straight away, as this was a very serious incident.
When we gave you directions, we informed you that there are some potholes in the lane, however, small cars, such as Mini and Fiat 500 can easily drive along the lane.
You stated that you had a great weekend, but gave a two star rating, when other guests from TripAdvisor and Airbnb have given five stars all the way.
We sent emails to you requesting that you contact us and you only responded when we activated a damage claim.
The full claim of £455 still stands as the cost to make good the damages​ !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandawal...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a stunning house”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Highly recommended staying in this house.

The house itself is beautiful. Very light and well decorated. The bedrooms have extremely comfortable beds and very fancy showers. The kitchen is fully kitted out with two dishwashers and more. There are super comfy leather sofas in the lounge.

The Jacuzzis are really fun and can fit 3 people each.

Margaret and Kenneth are really friendly. I thought it would be a bit awkward, as they stay in a small summer house at the end of the short garden during visits, but they were so laid back that the privacy you forfeit wasn't a problem for us. They were really flexible too with our departure time which we appreciated. They have an amazing dog too.

Would have been good to know in advance that there is no noise outside after 11pm but in the end that didn't cause a problem for our party.

It is really quick and easy to get into Glasgow by car.

Would love to come back again x

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Many thanks for ypur glowing review, you would be very welcome to return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanrphil...
UK Various
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“50th Birthday celebations”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I Booked the Villa for my 50th birthday celebrations for 12 persons who travelled from Scotland, England, Germany and France.

Original communications with the owners Ken and Margaret was good but become concerning nearer the check in time and I had to check back over emails to confirm what I knew had been agreed. We had initially agreed an extra night free from the owners and an earlier check-in, which when I checked with the owner he did not initially confirm until I sent a copy of the original emails.

Also, I can appreciate TripAdvisor will not release property details until booked but all I requested was a postcode for travelling guests which took a while to receive. I did manage to get a postcode from the property next door via google earth!!

A very Big negative was the road to the property. We visited the property in November last year to see the suitability where we were told by the owners it would be repaired by the time of our visit. It was not and with a car of four people including luggage the bottom of the vehicle was scraping badly on the ground. Hopefully no damage caused. To combat this the passengers had to walk and negotiate the water filled potholes. Not ideal as clothes became dirty as did the footwear and it must be a good 500+ yards to walk from the main road which was also pitch black at night

Positive was the size of the place and the large very well equipped kitchen which was our focal point. Large enough for 12 persons and 4 extra guests when we had a party. The room with the Chesterfield sofas and walk in Inglenuek fireplace was also a good place to relax.

Most of the rooms themselves were of good size and the owners agreed to put up a full size airbed in the dining room for one pairing of our guests. Carpet runners were up the stairs and on the landing, but was a trip hazard.

We did have good weather for our visit and on the last afternoon of or stay made use of the decking area and chairs in the large back garden as it was a suntrap. To note, the owners stayed in the grounds in an outhouse in the back garden a couple of nights when we were there, which made a couple of our guests uneasy when the owners walked by as they were sitting outside.

Also told by Ken it was a 20 min walk to Croy train station. It was more like a 40 min walk for the 6 fit guys!

The Owners Ken and Margaret did leave a welcome pack of breakfast food and wine with a 50th birthday card which was a nice touch.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Hi Alan, thank you for your review. Delighted that you loved the house , kitchen and suntrap patio area ! The lane is an exclusive private road subject to non maintenance from council. This is an area of dispute re the 10 householders of the Lane and district council. Most cars, even small wheel cars eg fiat 500 and minis can pass down lane easily. The communication with TripAdvisor is a problem as they do not release address etc... Working on that... Glad you enjoyed the free night. Feedback from your guests when departing was very very positive !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing