We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so”
Review of Jasmine One

Jasmine One
Ranked #1,789 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Food good - service so-so. There always appears to be an over-zealous desire to get you out the door almost as soon as you arrive!! I think if they could bring your order at the same time they would!! Finally, the management could be slightly friendlier to all guests - rather than those they clearly know.....poor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGSF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    19
    14
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty tasteless meal”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We just got some food to takeaway from here, used to use it a lot but haven't had one for a long time. We ordered crispy duck and pancakes to start, had a chicken satay and fried rice and baked chicken with salt and chilli with Singapore noodles plus got free bbq ribs.
The quality of the meat was quite good but the food tasted pretty dry and lacking in flavour. The duck was delicious but the rest of the meal was nothing special.
Won't be rushing back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Fancied some Chinese food so we booked a table at Jasmine One . Although the staff where very friendly we had to wait nearly 2 hours for our main course to be served and when it came the food was very disappointed and for £170.00 I would expect much more .Chinese New Year is next week the year of the Horse let hope when they return the have their act together or else I will never go back which is a pity as it is a local place .Mr Glasgow

Helpful?
Thank MegaMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Handy for a Light Lunch”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I regularly call in at Jasmine One for lunch off their 2 course set menu. We were last there on Saturday. The waiting staff, a young woman and man were very friendly and efficient. The meal, as usual was tasty without being something to shout about.The set menu consist of half a dozen starters and about 8 mains so there is normally something to suit. Seating is for the main part in leather banquettes but there are free standing tables for larger groups. If you are in the Giffnock area and fancy a nice light lunch Jasmine One fits the bill. We haven't tried the take out so can't comment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glasgowcouple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Aftver waiting an hour and a half our order finally arrived. It came incomplete, as always. We then phoned to ask for the rest and where told that they would not be dropping it off as they were too busy, even though we had paid for it. Instead we were told we can have it next time we order!!! The man was so rude and dismissive, some of the worst customer service I have experienced. The food isn't even that great. I'll definitely never be using this place again!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shawlands1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine One also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing