We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hawkswood and Roundel are so luxurious, I want to...”
Super king with dressing room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super king with dressing room
Luxury Hydro Spa private for guests at The Roundel Hydro Spa for residents of The Roundel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Super king with dressing room
Luxury Hydro Spa private for guests at The Roundel
Hydro Spa for residents of The Roundel
Luxurious living
Luxurious living
Stunning dinning
Spacious living room on the 1st floor
Cosy comforts with views of the River Forth
Modern living space
Scottish interior
Luxurious living
Luxurious living
Modern high spec kitchen
Luxurious kitchen
Exceptionally equipped kitchen
Super king master bedroom
King or twin bed configuration
Superior king room with dressing room
Dressing room
Super king with dressing room
Scottish interiors
Luxury super king room
Superior King bedroom
Super king bedroom
King or twin bed configuration
En suite shower with each bedroom
Modern stylish interior
Make yourself at home
Stunning design
Luxury toiletries
Sunny exterior
Exterior Hawkswood Country Estate
Aerial shot Hawkswood Country Estate and driving range
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Br0ggie
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hawkswood and Roundel are so luxurious, I want to keep it a secret!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Everything about these houses are 5 star. Well knitted out kitchen, dining rooms and bathrooms. 5 star beds and bedding with towels, robes and slippers. The owners are helpful, on hand but not intrusive at all. Booking again as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Remember returning guests receive 10% discount on your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent in all respects”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely location, beautiful houses...perfect in every respect & the attention to detail is second to none. The owners John & Joanne are both charming & very helpful. Would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Roundel and hope we can welcome you back in the near future with our 10% discount to repeat customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great house for family reunion”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We recently stayed at the Roundel for a family reunion and celebration. The house is just as in the pictures, spacious, modern, clean and spotless. The rooms live up to the standard of a luxury hotel with lovely crisp white linen and nice toiletries. The kitchen is fantastically equipped a a nice starting hamper was provided in case you arrive with no shopping done. Communication prior and during our stay was excellent and I was impressed by the responsiveness of the hosts.
Although the house is in the middle of a farm and transport is required the distances to all activities in the area are very reasonable so a good base to explore or stay in

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Roundel and rate us 5 stars. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future and receive your discount for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from 2 nights staying at The Roundel for my sisters wedding. 5 stars is not enough for this place, it's stunning. We also had family staying in Hawkswood House which is equally as beautiful! The quality of the houses was exceptional, if you ever get a chance to go here then don't think twice about it. The owners are lovely too. :) Wish we could have stayed for longer. Thanks for making it such a special weekend!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you Caroline for such a glowing review. We were all honoured to be a part of your sister's wedding day and it was such a pleasure to have all of your family stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Rush...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding accomodation”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Recently stayed 3 nights at the roundel with a group of friends. The accomodation is unbelievable. No expense has been spared creating this well equipped luxurious house. The owners made us feel very welcome on arrival and the courtesy bus was well received taking us to the various activities we had booked throughout the weekend. You won't find a better place to stay in or around St. Andrews. Top marks, will definitely be back! Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you very much for this wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Repeat guests remember receive 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have finally found a home from home after 25 years of holidaying in Fife ! This is without doubt the finest holiday rental house we have ever had . The attention to detail and 5* furnishings are outstanding with comfort a priority . The owners should be extremely proud of their achievements . We would highly recommend The Roundel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top class!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation is absolutely superb, everything is top quality and the setting is stunning!! It's a golfers paradise with the practice facilities within the grounds. It's ideally situated for the golf courses and particularly for trips in to St Andrews. Everyone was blown away with the place and particularly enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi! I would definitely recommend it to anyone golfer or not!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What was there not to like? The outdoor jacuzzi was special.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing