We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful, well appointed property”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior showing short game golf area, BBQ and hyrdo spa Aerial image of Hawkswood House and The Roundel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Exterior showing short game golf area, BBQ and hyrdo spa
Aerial image of Hawkswood House and The Roundel
your very own private short game area
Six pin short game golf area
Prviate driving range for our guests
BBQ patio
BBQ patio
First floor balcony for al fresco dining
43 state of the art jet hydro spa
Hydro Spa
Mini coach for our guests
Open plan dining
Luxurious top of the range kitchen
Modern kitchen
Light and airy kitchen
Scottish dining
Open plan dining
Special occasions
Conservatory
Conservatory
Conservatory
Ground floor lounge with log burner
Views out to the grounds
Ground floor lounge
First floor lounge with views out to the decking
First floor lounge
First floor lounge with log burner
Wifi throughout
Desk on first floor landing
Superking bedroom en-suite with option to be twin
Superking Master bedroom en-suite with walk in closet and option to twin
1st floor Superking master bedroom en-suite king with option to twin
Superking bedroom en-suite with option to twin
King bedroom en suite
Spa bathroom
Spa bathroom
En suite shower
En suite shower room
En suite shower room
Fluffy bathrobes
An array of golf courses on our doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Waitknowe
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Beautiful, well appointed property”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Last year our group of 9 stayed at Hawkswood House. This year we were in the adjoining "Roundel". An equally stunning let, The Roundel has every amenity you could wish for. If I have to make any criticism (and this is constructive!), we spent a lot of time on our first evening trying to figure out how to get the Raeburn in the kitchen to operate. We eventually gave up. On mentioning it to the owners the next day, we were told that it was broken and that sorry, they forgot to tell us. I would expect this not to happen with a 5* rated establishment. In no way did this distract from a wonderful stay. It is a beautiful property in beautiful surroundings and perfect for large family parties or groups of friends.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and we are disappointed the Raeburn was not working during your stay which has now been fixed by an engineer requiring a new part. I am glad the rest of our facilities and service were to your liking and hope we can welcome you back again soon.
The Owners and Management Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey S
2 reviews
“Amazing Place...”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have to say I have been going away with friends for 4 years for long weekends and this place is one of the best we have stayed in, very spacious and luxurious and the owners could not do enough for us. I would definitely recommend and definitely consider going back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
What a wonderful review and delighted you have now found our properties. We hope to welcome you all back in the near future.
The Owners & Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirleyjo...
South Queensferry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house is truly 5 star set in a stunning location. Friends and I enjoyed a 3 day stay and the owners could not have been more friendly & helpful.
The hot tub was a particular highlight. I would highly recommend a visit and would not hesitate to return. Simply gorgeous.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
The Owners & Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonnecow...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A different class!”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This property excels everywhere we have stayed before. Everything was seamless from start to finish - Mary-Jo thank you for your excellent organisation skills and keeping in touch regularly. The standard of the finishing and decor within the house not to mention the cleanliness was top class. The hydro spa was luxurious and it seated the 9 of us comfortably. I have also got to give mention to the beds which were extremely comfortable! John was a top class host for whom nothing was a problem and provided a couple of very entertaining journey's on his bus! With regard to location the house is in very close proximity to St Andrews and can be accessed easily by car or taxi. We were lucky enough to also have a look around the sister property next door, The Roundall and this is also a stunning house. Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you from the Management for being such a lovely party and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous luxury weekend”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An amazing weekend with wonderful friends staying at this luxury accommodation - especially the warm welcome from the owners. Loved the hydro spa it's one of the best properties I've been to and will definitely be back !

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Delighted to have welcomed you this weekend you were a delightful party and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb !”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Last year we stayed in Hawkswood House ... this year we are in The Roundel. Both residences are stunning. The attention to detail and style are faultless. There is everything here that you could need/wish for ... even a champagne cork opener !

The stay is made even more special by the proximity and friendliness of the owners. Nothing is too much trrouble.

Off to the hot tub now with a glass of bubbles.

We will be back next year ☺

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
You were all a group of lovely ladies and would like to thank you for leaving the Roundel so clean and tidy. We hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess...
East Calder, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I came here with 7 other people for a 40th birthday celebration as one of the party (who unfortunately could not attend) has been here a few times before and recommended this place.

This place is wonderful, the house has been decorated to a very high standard and was quite simply stunning.

There are 5 bedrooms, all en suite, two sitting areas (both with log fires), plus a conservatory, a hot tub, a whirlpool bath (which was recommended by a few of the party). We did not use the hot tub but there were dressing gowns provided if you did want to have a dip. There is even a small 9 hole (I think) golf course which was fun. The house includes golf clubs and balls if you forget yours.

Nothing was too much trouble at all as the owners live close by so if there were any problems then they are within easy reach. Aillsa the dog (a St Bernard) was fussed over by most of the party and she is so adorable. Everyone we spoke to during that weekend was so friendly and approachable.

I actually cannot wait to come back here one day, maybe in the summer as there is an outside terrace just off the livingroom on the first floor which would be nice to sit at.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and it's all thanks to the owners and all their hard work. Thank you all.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. Thank you also for leaving the House so tidy on departure. We hope we can welcome you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing