We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Situated in the heart of historic St Andrews with its numerous golf courses and wonderful beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated in the heart of historic St Andrews with its numerous golf courses and wonderful beaches
Spacious lounge with free Wi-Fi and patio doors leading to a fully enclosed courtyard garden Fully fitted modern kitchen with quality kitchen appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Situated in the heart of historic St Andrews with its numerous golf courses and wonderful beaches
Spacious lounge with free Wi-Fi and patio doors leading to a fully enclosed courtyard garden
Fully fitted modern kitchen with quality kitchen appliances
Pet friendly apartment with a fully enclosed courtyard garden with patio doors from the lounge
Stylish modern family bathroom with quality fixtures and fittings
Master bedroom with zip and link beds, can be a twin room also, quality bed linen and towels
Spacious lounge with free Wi-Fi and patio doors leading to a fully enclosed courtyard garden
Beautifully presented apartment in the heart of historic St. Andrews
Twin bedroom with quality bed linen and towels provided
Spacious lounge with free Wi-Fi and patio doors leading to a fully enclosed courtyard garden
Spacious lounge with free Wi-Fi and patio doors leading to a fully enclosed courtyard garden
Fully fitted modern kitchen with quality kitchen appliances
Master bedroom with zip and link beds, can be a twin room also, quality bed linen and towels
Spacious lounge with free Wi-Fi and patio doors leading to a fully enclosed courtyard garden
Stylish modern family bathroom with quality fixtures and fittings
Fully fitted modern kitchen with quality kitchen appliances
Spacious lounge with free Wi-Fi and patio doors leading to a fully enclosed courtyard garden
Master bedroom with zip and link beds, can be a twin room also, quality bed linen and towels
Fully fitted modern kitchen with quality kitchen appliances
Lobby
Master bedroom with zip and link beds, can be a twin room also, quality bed linen and towels
Stylish modern family bathroom with quality fixtures and fittings
Fully fitted modern kitchen with quality kitchen appliances
Twin bedroom with quality bed linen and towels provided
Spacious lounge with free Wi-Fi and flat screen television with BT vision television package
Twin bedroom with quality bed linen and towels provided
Stylish modern family bathroom with quality fixtures and fittings
Fully fitted modern kitchen with quality kitchen appliances
Twin bedroom with quality bed linen and towels provided
Situated in the heart of historic St Andrews with its numerous golf courses and wonderful beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stewart R
2 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Couldn't have hoped for better at the Dormie. Apartment in excellent condition containing all and more you would expect from your holiday home. Great location which meant the car could be discarded for the week. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
Hi Stewart,
Thank you for the excellent review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect central yet quiet warm flat”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

you don't realise you are in the centre of town once you enter the flat as it's so quiet - and lovely and warm

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Hi Charlotte,
Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-Ann...
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Dormie, St Andrews”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely 2 bedroom apartment. Decorated to high quality. Fantastic central location. Very dog friendly too . Highly recommend . I

One minor negative. Over past 10 years we have rented cottages/apartments twice s Year in various locations in UK and have always received a small welcome gift from bottle of wine or a packet of biscuits which I think is a lovely gesture but nothing to welcome us to this apartment . Not a big issue but it's the small things that you remember

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Hi Carol-Anne,
Thank you for your review and the feedback, I shall be sure to pass it onto the owner.
Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieP19...
1 review
“The Dormie St Andrews”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We would totally recommend this beautiful accommodation, wonderful owners nothing was to much trouble would stay there again in a heartbeat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Hi Debbie,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCAndrews
St Andrews
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So great, we can't wait to stay again”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife, 15-month-old son, and I stayed in the Dormie for four nights. The flat is warm, well lit, and it has everything you could possibly need to be comfortable in St Andrews for many days. It was clean, and they even provided a travel cot and high chair for us to use.

It's dead center in St. Andrews, easily walkable everywhere. It's tucked away, so it's quiet, even being so central. The curry restaurant around the corner – Jahangir – is really great. You can get excellent takeaway in less than a two minutes' walk.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It's not on the Scores, so you don't get the sea view, but don't let that stop you from staying here. For the cost, a five-to-ten minutes' walk to the sea is worth staying in such a quiet, well-appointed flat. Next time we're in St Andrews, the Dormie is where we'll hope to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Hi James,
Thank you for the fantastic review, I am really glad you enjoyed the apartment and had such a great stay. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham B
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in St Andrews”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife booked The Dormie for our family to stay and visit my daughter, who is a student at the University, over Thanksgiving. The ground floor flat was warm and comfortable and ideally located opposite the Adamson on South Street in the center of the lovely town of St Andrews. There were absolutely no problems with access. We all slept well despite the jet lag and were impressed with the quality of our accommodations. As other reviewers have said, the kitchen was well-equipped, the bathroom was really nice and the wifi worked great! There were no problems with noise or parking and it is easy to walk almost anywhere in town. Overall, we all felt that the photos just didn't do the place justice and we look forward to the opportunity to stay at The Dormie on another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the accommodations.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Hi Victoria, Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Hi Fiona,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing