We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday”

Review of 23 North Street

No.23 North Street, St.Andrews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No.23 North Street, St.Andrews
Lounge area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
No.23 North Street, St.Andrews
Lounge area
Kitchen
Open plan - kitchen / dining / living areas
Bedroom 2 - can be King or Twin
Bedroom 1 - can be King or Twin
Bedroom 3 - can be King or Twin
Bedroom
En-suite shower room 1
En-suite bathroom 2
En-suite shower room 3
Rear of house and garden
Secluded garden
Secluded garden
Front of house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gordon S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ideal holiday home for large families. Well decorated throughout with lovely private garden to the rear. Location is ideal, short walk to town centre with plenty of eating places within short walk. All 3 bathrooms are exceptional, very modern.

Only criticism I can say is the road noise in the bedrooms two of which are at the front of the house. Located on a busy road, it tends to be quite noisy at night and in the morning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequent8...
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Home perfectly located for everything St. Andrews has to offer.”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The home is a smartly laid out 3 bedroom with en suite bathrooms and a separate 1st floor powder room. Nicely furnished, great appliances (including laundry), Sky equipped TVs in all bedrooms and in family room. Private setting in the back yard - quite but still close enough to all of the action.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angiem_10
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem of a find”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at the cottage for a long weekend with friends. What can I say except it is fab and so central. We loved everything about it. The weather was lovely so even made good use of the lovely garden. I could not fault anything. I can't wait to return. Would certainly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend break”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great weekend break superb location cottage decorated to a high standard Very comfortable and well equipped
Added bonus was the lovely private garden at the rear
Would highly recommended this accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S
1 review
“Lovely house, brilliant location”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great long weekend in this cottage - it's perfect for walking to the nearby shops, restaurants and the beach. There is free on-street parking so once we were parked up we didn't need our car again all weekend! The location of this cottage is excellent - all of St Andrews is on its doorstep.

The cottage itself is lovely - all of the rooms are well-sized and the bathrooms are beautiful - particularly the waterfall showers! The decor is tasteful throughout and the cottage is very well equipped with lots of glasses and kitchen utensils, meaning that cooking and having dinner in one of the nights was so easy. There were 6 of us - all adults - and the kitchen and living room space was a great size for us all. The garden is also lovely as it is well-kept and very private with plenty of sun, if it's out!

This is the perfect spot for exploring St Andrews and enjoying a bit of luxury in this beautiful town - will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane_trou...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family New Year in a Great Wee House!”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were looking for a three bedroomed place to stay over New Year to accommodate my son and daughter and partner and ourselves as did this last year and had a great time. We spend a lot of time in this town but usually stay in hotels as a couple so good to have a place we can relax and do our own things throughout the day and being able to have our breakfast in our jammies! Great central location on North Street and minutes from shops and pubs and restaurants. House was cosy and lovely garden which would be great in the summer. Well maintained kitchen and everything we needed to make a good breakfast and glasses for the prosecco! Everything provided in bathrooms although I would have liked some larger towels but that is just me. Only problem being the condensation on windows as couldn't open them, painted shut. I think the owners are hoping to modify this which would be good. All in all a fantastic place to relax in and enjoy the last of the festivities. Thanks and Hopefully Be Back x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABatt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in this beautiful cottage.
The property itself is extremely well equipped and tastefully decorated to a very high standard throughout.
The kitchen was equipped with everything you would need and more.
There was even a cot and highchair provided for our little one.
Perfectly suited for all ages (we were a group of 5 - ranging from 20 months to 74 years!)
An ideal location giving coastal walks and scenery with plenty of great food options on your doorstep.
Free parking outside on the street.
We look forward to making a return visit in the future.
Many thanks Lynne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing