We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Night away in St. Andrews”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI Bespoke fully fitted kitchen with dining area for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Bespoke fully fitted kitchen with dining area for six
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Master bathroom
Bespoke fully fitted kitchen with dining area for six
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Tastefully decorated hallway
En-suite shower room with power shower for the twin or double bedroom
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
En-suite shower room with power shower for the twin or double bedroom
Beautiful kitchen with dining for six
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
En-suite shower room with power shower for the twin or double bedroom
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
micky2sh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Night away in St. Andrews”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wonderful dwelling located just outside the town centre. Very modern with everything you need for some r&r. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Hi Mike and Caroline,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnfP625...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Second trip just as good as the first one”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would highly recommend staying here - the apartment is furnished to a very high standard and located a short walk (through a park) from the town centre.

We first stayed here in 2016 and the standard is just as high as it was then. Will be back in the future.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Hi John,
Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunn45
Marlow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Flat fantastic location a little far from town.but worth it for such a nice place.”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The flat in Fairway House Chambers Place was immaculate, minimalistic, perfect size for 5 people, with the 3 bathrooms 2 ensuite. We had not appreciated it was an 8 minute drive from town. Taxies from town were very easy to get and extremely helpful, so no problem.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Hi Joan,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely spacious flat in a quiet location”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house is lovely. A spacious, well equipped modern apartment ideal for our family holiday in St Andrews. The apartment is located a short drive from the town in a quiet modern estate. The area is also served by good public transport and there is a quiet woodland walkway that takes around twenty minutes into the town. We visit St Andrews every year and normally stay more centrally, but the quality of this apartment and its quiet location were a pleasant surprise and we would have no hesitation in staying here again. We thoroughly recommend this property. Outstanding value (and the weather was brilliant too!)

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Hi Jamie,
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent accomadation great location would use again”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very well presented flat with all amenities. Fantastic location 5 minutes drive from town centre. Well worth a stay and will choose to stay here again when I return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Hi Moira,
Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax6735...
1 review
“Perfect for the break away”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great flat, clean and very well appointed ammenities. Has everything you require for all your needs. Friendly staff and attentive with advice when required. Sleeps 6 with some comfort - sofa bed and one of the mattress in twin should be replaced.
Appreciated lots of the little touches, like hand soaps and lotions etc. in bathrooms. WiFi also a bonus with our kids!
Picturesque 25min walk/5min drive from centre of town.
Would definitely not hesistate to use again if in the area - thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Hi Gail,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sh35109
Chelmsford, Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful apartment .”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful, spacious apartment. Was further out from central St Andrews than we had expected - but we had a car so that didn't bother us. There was plenty of parking - unlike a lot of places in St Andrews. Very quiet and restful. Beds extremely comfortable, with nice linens. Lovely decor and the property manager, Steven, was very responsive and easy to deal with... We had a couple of minor issues with working the central heating and the house alarm and Steven was very quick to assist.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the advert said the property had a blender (which was important to me) and when we got there, there wasn't one. Steven, did drive over with a hand blender - which was very nice of him, but I'm sure he felt I was making a fuss. The fact is, I need a blender so that I can stick to a medically needed diet, and if somewhere advertises that they have one, then I expect there to be one when I get there. If they had not listed it in the equipment provided, I could have taken my own. The property is not cheap to rent - it should provide all it says it does.

Other than that, it was a lovely place to stay and we would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Hi Susan,
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing