We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, peaceful apartment .”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI Bespoke fully fitted kitchen with dining area for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Bespoke fully fitted kitchen with dining area for six
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Master bathroom
Bespoke fully fitted kitchen with dining area for six
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Tastefully decorated hallway
En-suite shower room with power shower for the twin or double bedroom
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
En-suite shower room with power shower for the twin or double bedroom
Beautiful kitchen with dining for six
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
En-suite shower room with power shower for the twin or double bedroom
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sh35109
Chelmsford, Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful apartment .”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful, spacious apartment. Was further out from central St Andrews than we had expected - but we had a car so that didn't bother us. There was plenty of parking - unlike a lot of places in St Andrews. Very quiet and restful. Beds extremely comfortable, with nice linens. Lovely decor and the property manager, Steven, was very responsive and easy to deal with... We had a couple of minor issues with working the central heating and the house alarm and Steven was very quick to assist.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the advert said the property had a blender (which was important to me) and when we got there, there wasn't one. Steven, did drive over with a hand blender - which was very nice of him, but I'm sure he felt I was making a fuss. The fact is, I need a blender so that I can stick to a medically needed diet, and if somewhere advertises that they have one, then I expect there to be one when I get there. If they had not listed it in the equipment provided, I could have taken my own. The property is not cheap to rent - it should provide all it says it does.

Other than that, it was a lovely place to stay and we would stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Hi Susan,
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin127
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely apartment close to St Andrews. Well appointed and very welcoming. Would have like a DVD player but otherwise couldn't fault it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Hi Austin, Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0hnD0b
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely modern apartment”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Modern apartment with all amenities. Very comfortable; clean and quiet. Off street parking was a plus. The owners are very responsive and helpful. About a mile walk from the Old Course or town center. Highly recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Hi John, Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debsupnor...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tastefully furnished, spacious apartment - we'll definitely be back!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Fairway House over the Easter weekend. The owners have furnished this comfortable apartment with great care and attention. The bedrooms were spacious, particularly the main bedroom, but both had very comfortable beds, plenty of hanging/storage space, and having two en-suites as well as the house bathroom was a real bonus. The kitchen was well supplied with utensils, plates and glasses etc.
Location-wise, the apartment was approx 35 mins walk from town, so was easily walkable for us. Great to have hassle-free parking just a stone's through from the door too.
The owners were very quick to answer any queries we had and provided a well-written info book to refer to.
All-in-all, a great apartment and one which we will definitely come back to when we vist St Andrews in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Hi Deborah, Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Modern & Spacious Flat”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautifully renovated and well equipped modern flat in quiet residential part of St Andrews. Would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Hi John,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLDCda
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well appointed rental in St Andrews Scotland”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This ground floor flat was such a find ! We stayed with another couple (family) in this well-furnished place. it has been so thoughtfully done to meet guest expectations of a quality rental. I really appreciate ensuite bedrooms for each couple, as well as the extra of a visitor bathroom. The kitchen is cleverly arranged to include dishwasher (my requirement anywhere!) as well as a washing machine. The housing around is well-landscaped and well-kept and there is an adjacent parkland walk called Lade Brae which leads downtown so the location is relatively convenient to this delightful city which has more to offer than just golf. There was touring opera when we were there as part of a music festival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Hi Jean, Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey B
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in St Andrews”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have been to St Andrews 20 times and this was by far the best accommodation I have stayed in. Superbly equipped, extremely comfortable and very roomy. Instructions were the best I ever had for a rental. Made our time there very enjoyable and will definitely book again the next time we come to St Andrews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Hi Jeffery,
Thank you for the fantastic review, really glad you enjoyed the property and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing