We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoppity House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Greyfriars Inn(St. Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kinnettles Hotel(St. Andrews)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vardon House(St. Andrews)
View Hotel
Hazelbank Hotel(St. Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Russell Hotel(St. Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Du Vin(St. Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgowan Hotel(St. Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunvegan Hotel(St. Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
159
26
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
26
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbreakfast was deliciousperfect accommodationthree friendslaundry servicea wonderful place to staylocation is idealfew minutes walkwest sands beachcomfortable bedslong weekendvisit to st andrewslittle touchesguest housegolf tripheathergordon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 190 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2009

Excellent location close to Old Course and the British Golf Museum. Very clean, up to date and elegant furnishings. SatelliteTV. Very friendly and amenable hosts. Fantastic breakfast with excellent variety and high quality selections. Great place!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2008

I was so impressed with the accommodation at Hoppity House in St.Andrews Scotland. Had to write something!The b&b is owned by Heather and Gordon, and are a lovely couple too!
I picked this place as it is just a minutes walk to the University ,where my son is studying.So it was ideal for me whilst visiting him.
Hoppity House is small, has very comfy and modern warm rooms .One thing different about this b&b is that there is no restaurant .
Your breakfast items are in your room ! fruit, muisli, bread,meat ,milk ,jams,water etc. So breakfast is eaten at your own leisure!
St. Andrews is a lovely friendly town , with always something going on.
But before you go give Hoppity House a call , You'll love it!

Have Fun.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

This just has to be the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Gordon and Heather were very friendly, the room was fresh and spotlessly clean and the location was perfect.
The fridge was well stocked with more than enough food for breakfast and there was fresh fruit and cereals, tea (with teapot) and coffee (with cafetiere). The bathroom was also perfectly clean with a great power shower and fluffy soft towels.
Obviously a lot of thought has been put into this fabulous B&B to make it so perfect.
My 9 year old daughter loved the fact that we each had a flatscreen TV on the wall beside each bed.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the linen smelt gorgeous.
This is the only B&B I have ever slept soundly in and I will definately be booking again when I go back to St.Andrews to visit my daughter (who found the room even more luxurious as she lives in a student house and thought she was in heaven every time she called in to see us!!)

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn_Mllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Hoppity House. Gordan was very welcoming and helpful. The double room was bigger than we anticipated and had a very nice courtyard outside. The power shower was great. We liked having the breakfast in our room as there was no specific time to be up to eat and the amount of choice was good. We would recommend Hoppity House.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ColoradoTurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2008

Hoppity House is a great place to stay. Gordon & Heather are very friendly and offered excellent advice and service. They made us feek right at home. The rooms are small, but very comfortable, with breakfast and fruit in the room - just what we needed. The liitle courtyard is great to sit in with a nice cup of tea. We would most highly recommend staying here and will definitely go back one day.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SteveS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews