We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy snug
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy snug
Lovely Double Bed Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Cosy snug
Lovely Double Bed
Bedroom
Mira Mains Shower
Your front door
Street view
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Swoodtmk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad but needs a bit TLC”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Only main complaint was the fridge door never closed properly (Eventually figured to push door hard to make sure closed) which meant food etc thrown out. One cabinet door out of line needing sorting. Lighting could be improved as one switch gave us ceiling spots and a centre spot lighting unit that was irritating. The price charged we at least expected wifi access. Lack of power points in the bedroom.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments which will help us in meeting the needs of our future guests. We'll have that fridge door checked straight away! If you stay again you can call us with any such issue and we will attend to your needs within 2 hours. I appreciate your note on wifi and we'll think about this for the future. Of course we state on our ad that there is no wifi although guests can use free wifi at lots of nearby cafes and restaurants. If you wish to stay again please contact us directly so that we can make your next visit extra special. Thanks again for staying with us and for your useful feedback. Kind regards, Doug and Alison.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillygolf
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Set right in the middle of St Andrews, five min's walk to the 1st Tee on the Old Course. 4 min's walk to all the restaurants, and 2 min's walk to the pubs to watch all the sports.
Spotless, cozy and a really good place to relax before the next day of golfing.

Will defiantly be using again.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Slap bang in the middle of everything you could ever need
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2014
Thanks Kenny. Alison and I are delighted that you had a really good stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon. Best regards, Doug and Alison.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing